Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soy Glazed Salmon Kabobs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soy Glazed Salmon Kabobs

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2011

      I made this using some frozen wild salmon. I used yellow mustard, brown sugar and regular soy sauce. I thought it could've used a little something else, as my salmon was a little bit bland. Perhaps some hot chili? Overall, I think this was an easy and simple recipe that could easily be built on with different flavors. Thanks! Made for ZWT 7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Excellent and pretty easy! Had a little trouble getting the skewers through the skin without the salmon falling apart -- would be easier with thicker, higher quality salmon (we used the Kroger brand). I stuck cherry tomatoes between the salmon chunks to help hold them on the skewers, and they were a nice addition. Used dry mustard instead of dijon, used sugar substitute instead of brown sugar, and it was just great. Thanks for posting this, UmmBinat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Excellent flavor! I used this recipe for a half a fileted salmon. I used exactly the measurements given and it was the perfect amount needed. You don't taste the mustard at all, nor the vinegar. It is a great blend of flavors, where no one flavor overpowers. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Wonderful -- and so easy too! I used splenda brown sugar but otherwise made as directed. Made for ZWT#6 accompanied by Steamed Asparagus With Ginger Garlic Sauce and we will be having this again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Absolutely loved the glaze...was wondering how'd it taste on a scorpion. ;-) Made for ZWT #6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      SUPERB!!! That's what I call this glaze! It is soooo tasty and only took a few ingredients. My fillets were kind of falling apart so I cut them in half lengthwise and skewered them through the middle. It worked just fine! I made this on my indoor grill and served it with sesame rice and stir-fry veggies. Made for Went to the Market tag game. Thanks Ummbinat! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      This was a wonderful glaze for our salmon. I did not skewer my salmon but left it in fillets as they were on the thin side. I will definitely make this glaze again. And as others have mentioned I saved some of the glaze to use as a dipping sauce...this is a must! Made and reviewed for the Feb-Mar/Special Event 2010 Potluck Tag Game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Yum! My fillets were on the thin side so I made "soy glazed salmon" (without the kabob). This was delicious and the cooking time was spot on. I cooked mine under the broiler about 6 inches from the heating element. Very tasty. I served it with a side of steamed broccoli and Turkish Wedding Pilaf (Dugun Pilav) also by UmmBinat. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      An absolutely superb dish that is so quick and easy to make! I used a kilo of fresh salmon, which I skinned, boned and cubed. I then made a quadruple batch of sauce (using only half the sugar), and marinated the cubes for about an hour before threading the fish on skewers. As others suggested, I reserved some marinade to use as a dipping sauce. A perfect balance of interesting flavours. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This recipe will be in my Best of 2009 Reviewed Recipes cookbook. I cooked mine on a stove top grill pan. I like this recipe because it uses ingredients that I always have on hand. I would double the glaze so that I have some to dip the salmon in after it is cooked. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Delicious salmon recipe! After cutting the frozen salmon into cubes, I then marinated the pieces in the glaze for an hour. I double batched the glaze and reserved half of it to bast the kabobs with. Then I placed them on the skewers and broiled them in my gas oven. Very tasty! Made for 2009 Ramadan tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Very easy and very good! DH said to go ahead and make it again. I just used two fillets and marinated them for a few minutes then I put them on the Foreman grill. Served with Turkish Wedding Pilaf (Dugun Pilav)#360252. Thank you. Made for Spring PAC 09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soy Glazed Salmon Kabobs

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.6
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    23%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 46.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 386.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites