Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soy Ginger Dipping Sauce (For Dumplings or Pot Stickers) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soy Ginger Dipping Sauce (For Dumplings or Pot Stickers)

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2005

      I made this the day before and I thought for sure the ginger would be too strong, but it wasn't. I doubled it and it is a great sauce. I used it with #98345 potstickers. Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2003

      This is some good "stuff"!! I loved the flavors of ginger and soy...then kicked up a notch by the red pepper. The only substitution I made was Splenda for the sugar, and I only used 2 tsps instead of 2 1/2 tsps. I did double the recipe, so I could try it out on asparagus. It was so good that I also used it on okra. Don't laugh....that was fantastic too! Thanks, Bev for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      This is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks so much for posting. I used this with crispy wontons #20235, and it was perfect. I had leftover pork mixture from wontons, so I fried it up in a skillet and served it in lettuce leaves with this sauce. I think I have a new favorite. My fiance says that I could put this sauce on anything and he would eat it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2004

      Great dipping sauce. I followed recipe exactly except that I used 1/2 tsp sambal oelek instead of hot red pepper flakes. I served it with Pot Stickers #13320, and Yakisoba #82262.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

      it tasted perfect

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Recipe is a winner! As I am on vacation, a few changes made are: use brown sugar rather than white; 1/2 tsp minced shallot rather than green onion; 1 tsp ginger paste rather than fresh ginger root; and one shake of hot pepper flakes rather than the 1/2 tsp. I also added 1/2 tsp minced fresh garlic clove. All made a perfect dipping sauce! Also, the sauce when mixed yielded 1/2 Cup in quantity rather than the 1 cup noted in this recipe...will certainly make this any time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      This has the WOW factor, true!
      As the sesame oil comes right through!
      Added diced fresh chilli, personal taste too!
      Drizzled over beef wontons, WOW factor too!
      Thanks!
      UPDATE: Made this sauce again for a party!
      http://www.recipezaar.com/Vietnamese-Peanut-Sauce-Dipping-Sauce-for-Fresh-Spring-Rolls-204504
      I used tamari to lessen the salt flavour!! Came out GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      This is fantastic! Exactly what you get from chinese restaurants when ordering potstickers. I cheated with the potstickers and used premade frozen wontons, but it was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Hubby said he liked it but wouldn't ask for it to be made. I didn't like it, and I like salty. I felt I needed to add an extra tablespoon of sugar after tasting, and I still didn't like it. Oh well. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Added a teaspoon of pressed garlic and used honey instead of sugar. Served my veggie potstickers with them and voila!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Simple and EXCELLENT! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Very good. Thanks for the recipe. Four stars because I did not have fresh ginerroot; I used powdered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Yummy! I started this before I realized I was missing some stuff, so here are my changes...maybe they'll help someone. All I had was vanilla sugar, so that's what I used. I only had powdered ginger, so I used about a teaspoon of that instead of the fresh. I didn't have any scallions, so I just skipped that...and you know what? It was still pretty awesome, I can't wait to try it as it was meant to be made. Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Thank you for posting this recipe! It is ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! We love going to TGIF for potstickers but now we can do them at home with the great sauce. Kelly's Pot Sticker Kelly's Pot Stickers are also FABULOUS! Try them, they are definitely worth the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Perfect for potstickers and on rice, on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Good stuff. Used this as dip for pork skewers that didn't have much flavor on their own - this sauce made the pork taste awesome. I added less ginger than called for but grated it so the flavor was really present anyway. Also added about twice the amount of water because I left it simmering on the stove while I finished grilling the meat and it cooked down too much and was really strong. Now need to learn to make pot stickers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Good and spicy. Careful with wanting to put in extra ginger. I put in extra and wished I hadn't....Overall great sauce - smell and taste were really really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This sauce was great for my chicken and pork pot sticker appetizers when company was over to visit. The perfect sauce for dipping and it will be enjoyed again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      I made this to finish the Chinese Pot Stickers also posted on Zaar. It was terrific and almost stole the show from the potstickers! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soy Ginger Dipping Sauce (For Dumplings or Pot Stickers)

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.5
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    19%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4024.1 mg
    167%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites