Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwestern Taco Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwestern Taco Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2003

      DH says this recipe deserves more than 5 stars. I used fresh peppers and onions and cooked them right with the ground beef. Will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      We absolutely loved this! Very easy to prepare and so tasty! Just three of us in the house and only one piece of pie left. I'll definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      This was very good. I really saw no point in using two different skillets (did I read that right?) so I just browned the onion with the meat (omiting peppers), drained, then added the rest of the ingredients. This was a great spin on both taco casserole and pot pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      DH really liked this one, and so did I! I made some changes. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I also used mainly reduced fat cheese. I added minced garlic to the cooked, drained meat. For the salsa, I used Salsa Verde. Next time I may add the black beans. Loved this one, Thanks Denise for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This was a surprise. I was looking for a use for some pie crusts in my fridge and came across this recipe. I used two fresh red peppers (8 oz) and one fresh white onion (7 oz) and added a 15 oz can of black beans. I was expecting it to be good, but not as tasty as it was. Leftovers reheat very well also. I had a little left over filling (due to the added girth of the black beans, but I just put them in a tortilla and has a very good soft taco. If you are thinking about making this recipe, go ahead and give it a try, I doubt you will be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      I was drawn to the recipe because it was different. We thought it was good. It wasn't really a dish that jumps out at you, but I would probably make it again. Definately an original idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      This was a BIG hit at our house I've made it twice now and it got devoured both times. I added black beans the second time and it was just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      We all liked this meal. I guess the thing I didn't care for was the pie crust. It seemed too sweet and a little too heavy in contrast with the spicy filling.My daughter didn't care for the corn in it although she normally likes corn a lot. I think what'd I do next time would add some pinto or black beans and omit the corn, and add a can of chopped chilies. But it was all gone except for one lonely piece. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      We loved this Denise!! Very easy to make, and the leftovers reheated nicely. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwestern Taco Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1110.9
     
    Calories from Fat 659
    59%
    Total Fat 73.3 g
    112%
    Saturated Fat 29.2 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 127.5 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1669.3 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 42.4 g
    84%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen peppers and onions

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes