Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwestern Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwestern Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    111 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-111 of 111

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2006

      The BEST stuffed pepper recipe! For the seasoning, I used Taco Seasoning Mix subbing chipotle chili powder for a smoky flavor. I also stirred some salsa into the meat/rice mixture & used more salsa (rather than tomatoes) on the bottom of the pan. For 4 large yellow peppers, the filling amount was perfect. Total amount of salsa I used was (2) 16 oz. jars. This is destined to be repeated many times! Thanks for sharing, CountryLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Great recipe! I used ground turkey instead of beef, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The meat-rice mixture had a good texture. I will be making this again. Thanks CountryLady

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      I have never liked any recipe for peppers that I have made. This one I liked very much as they have a kick. Where previous recipes were bland. I did cook my onions first. Other then that I followed the directions as written. Baked for 1hr. then added cheese for last 10min. I will be making these again. Thank you CountryLady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      CL, these were probably THE best stuffed peppers I have had in a long time! I used spicy salsa (DH loves everything spicy!) and half green and half red bell peppers, added fresh garlic to the beef mixture along with 2 tbsp grated Parmesan cheese, and used my own recipe for the Taco seasoning (#76616). We enjoyed these very much, and I look forward to making them again. Another winner CL! Thanks for sharing....Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      CountryLady, a nice alternative to my usual stuffed pepper recipe. I used brown rice instead of white and added some more salsa to the rice mixture. I also cooked my onions first (a personal preference, I'm sure it would have worked out well using raw onion). Didn't add any water, just more diced peppers to the baking dish. Thank you CL! M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      These were so simple to make and really delicious. I used a mixture of red, yellow and green peppers as suggested and they were so pretty. I highly suggest serving with sour cream and salsa. It really makes it. Next time I might try stirring the salsa in with the beef mixture instead of putting it on top. Really great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      Very good - instead of the ground beef, I used a can of chili and baked for about 25 min. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      These are excellent and very easy to make. I took your advice and used Aroostook's taco seasoning mix #25449 and Wonderful Salsa that I had frozen #9272. Thanks CountryLady for such an easy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      By far, the BEST stuffed peppers we have ever had! I even had some extra salsa & sour cream on the side, but they were SO GOOD that we forgot to use it. Definetly a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      I'm raving again. Hubby was raised on his mother's so called "best stuff peppers" but even he agreed that this recipe was great. He scarfed up a bunch for dinner the first night and warmed a few more the next night when I couldn't be home to cook. Great recipe, easy to make. It's a keeper for me. Didn't change one thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      We really like these peppers too. I have been making them this way for a couple of years. I add 1/2 cup of water to the pan before baking. I, too, use my own taco blend. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwestern Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (398 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.7
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    27%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 120.2 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1455.9 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes