Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwestern Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwestern Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    111 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 111

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2008

      Loved, loved LOVED these peppers! So simple and such good taste! Had along with some coleslaw and we were in total bliss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Made these for dinner,very very good. I added 3/4 cup of Sour Cream and a some corn to mixture, and it was awesome. DH said 10 stars. kids thought the mixture would be great in a Flour tortilla. Just a easy simple dinner. No leftover's to freeze, so I must make more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      What a tasty recipe! My husband and I enjoyed it very much. And my little boy (20 mo.) even loved the stuffing! I will be making again! I added some corn and black beans to the stuffing mixture and topped with a mixture of cheeses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I loved this change to standard stuffed peppers. I changed the recipe a bit, but feel it would have tasted the same. I used minute rice (only 1 cup) instead of going through the trouble of making rice. I also used my own taco seasoning & used 2-1/2 Tbsp. I used the full amount of meat and stuffed 3 large peppers and made large meatballs from the rest. I baked them covered. We enjoyed them very much. Would do again, but next time I think I'll use red bell peppers to sweeten it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I made these last night and had them with Brown Spanish Rice and Refried Beans. We all loved them! They were delicious and tasty! I added some jalapeno peppers to the mix for a little added heat! We will be having these often from now on. Sally

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      These were great! I made as directed but I used spaghetti sauce instead of diced tomatoes. My husband loves stuffed peppers and he said these were the best that he has ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      These were great. Used venison and #66591 Taco seasoning mix and mozarella and a 28 oz can of seasoned, diced tomatoes; added garlic (of course). Thanks for posting Country Lady and also thanks to the other reviewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Yum! These are great! DH and I both absolutely loved them. I spiced up the tomatoes with seasoned salt, garlic and chili powder cause I thought they would be kind of bland and also added about 1/4 cup salsa to the meat mixture to make sure it would be nice and moist and it was. Next time I will probably add some cheddar to the meat mixture as well. I served with a side of seasoned black beans and it was great. Thanks for the keeper CountryLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      These are a staple in our house. So yummy and so easy! Best part is I can prep them in advance, keep them in the fridge, and throw them in the oven at dinnertime. Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Wow CountryLady, this is an awesome dish! I had about 8 bell peppers so I added 1 1/2 cups Morningstar Farms "beef" crumbles to extend the filling a little bit...I only had 1 lb of the real stuff, LOL! Added chopped parsley to the stuffing as well as the jar of salsa. 1/4 tsp of hot white chili powder rounded out the stuffing. I used 1 large can of tomato sauce and 2 thinly sliced onions on the bottom of the pan, which reduced to a lovely sauce, and had to cook for about an hour because I made a bit more than the recipe called for. Grated swiss cheese completed the dish. This is a real keeper and deservedly 5 stars. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This recipe is a keeper. Very easy and fast and so tasty. I would definitely make this for a buffet for a crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      With an abundance of fresh peppers from the garden I chose this recipe to try this time and we loved it! Only change I made was to use instant rice to help keep it super-simple I just added a little of the tomato juice to the mixture, then add a tad of water to the remaining tomatoes for the bottom. They were delicious and we have some left for lunch today. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      My family really enjoyed these. Will definately make again. I used a 28 ounze can of diced tomatoes instead of a 19 ounze can, and had lots of sauce. Very good! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Very simple and excellent. Daughter gave it two thumbs up! Thanks for the post, we will definately be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Oh wow we just loved these! Very easy to put together and full of flavor. I used red bell peppers for a little more sweetness and followed the directions exactly and it was great. Thanks for a new keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I loved these. Costco carries the package of peppers that includes 3 kinds so that's what I used. I filled 5 1/2 peppers. I had 28oz Mexican Stewed Tomatoes and added a helf cup of water. I had some Chipolte Salsa left in the 'fridge so used that in the meat. This was so good, I live alone so shared a couple with my Mom and put some in the freezer (which I think I'm already polished off) MaryAnne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Wonderful flavor! This is my new favorite stuffed pepper recipe! I used yellow and green peppers, what a colorful dish! I added a little salsa to the meat mixture and used chunky salsa on the bottom of the dish instead of tomatoes as others suggested. Topped with monterey jack cheese. Served with black beans. Awesome! Thanks for another winner Country Lady!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I thought these were great. I followed the recipe exactly using 4 green peppers. My husband thought there needed to be more beef for the a mount of rice, but I thought it was perfect! Thanks for sharing this great recipe. Oh - I got my 3 and 5 year old to eat these by saying that they were green boats/canoes. They loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Very tasty peppers! There was filling enough for 4 large peppers. Next time I will mix some salsa in the stuffing as well, as suggested by SusieQusie, and use salsa for the bottom of pan, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Good , thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwestern Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (398 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.7
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    27%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 120.2 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1455.9 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites