112 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great my hubby real loved it. The meat and rice had lots of flavor. Will make for company.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirley Cinamon February 17, 2004

Easy and tasty! I added some dry ranch dressing mix to my meat mixture, maybe a Tablespoon. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly... the peppers were very, very good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
prichmond9 May 14, 2013

Very Tasty. Next time I will add some salt to the meat and rice mixture. I had to "nuke" them in the microwave because they were still a tad pink in the middle. Maybe next time I will just chop everything up and put it in a casserole dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetT June 09, 2009

Delicious and easy to make. We made these to use up leftover rice and all of us loved them. A nice change of pace. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ March 16, 2004

Great recipe. Different. Simple.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John Sauerbeck February 27, 2004

Nice easy recipe... can tweak to personal tastes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saabrian December 25, 2014

This recipe was good... In certain aspects. It is a very quick and easy recipe to prepare, and looks very fancy when it's all done! I love the premise of this, but I really didn't like the Mexican flavor of it all. The taco mix ruined it in my opinion. Also, I wanted the peppers softer so I added extra water like recommended, and still i made a mess on my self trying to cut it fast right off the bat, the pepper was still not easy to cut. They looked fancy and cute after, and are very filling, but I will be changing most of the flavor premise in this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2eat775 September 06, 2014

This was super easy and really very good. I used red, yellow and orange peppers and substituted "cauliflower rice" to keep it low carb and increase the veggies. <br/><br/>I added a little extra meat and thought I had adjusted the seasoning to compensate, but it came out just a touch under seasoned. I will definitely make this again, but next time I'll add a touch of salt and mix a little salsa and cheese in with the filling.<br/><br/>Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
all1g8r August 07, 2014

This turned out great!! I think next time I'd make just a couple changes to the recipe to make it even better. I'd take out about one cup of the rice and add a half cup of corn. When I made this, I had way too much filling and wished I had less rice for sure. Adding corn, I hope, would give it an even better texture. Plus who can go wrong with corn in a southwestern dish? The sour cream with this dish is an absolute must and I'm not even a sour cream lover!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoraIleneV April 03, 2014
Southwestern Stuffed Bell Peppers