Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwestern Rice Bowl Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwestern Rice Bowl

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2008

      Delicious without guilt! I omitted the chicken and substituted monterey jack with cheddar. I am sure MJ would be better...so will use that next time :). Thank you so much for posting... I will be using some fresh cilantro as suggested by Mika. G....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Good stuff and a great hot weather no-oven recipe, added in some cayenne pepper and used white cooked rice in place of brown as that is all I had in my freezer, I had to make this twice to feed my family one was not enough, the second time around I added in more tomato, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      This was great for a portable lunch. I took it into work and reheated it in the microwave. Everyone at my lunch table thought it looked fabulous and I can tell you it tasted the same! I did only use about 1 cup rice and left out the tomatoes. I will definitely be making this again, as will some of my co-workers! Thanks Cheesehead!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Mmmmm, my mom made this and it was good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      this was pretty darn good. even my hubby liked it. i think i would add more salsa next time. i love salsa. and i loved this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I loved this! I always have all these things on hand and I had to try it! I added some taco seasoning when cooking the chicken and recommend topping it with all those nacho and burrito condiments! Sour cream and black olives are my fav!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      great idea. used leftovers to make this tasty treat. oh, i added some poultry seasoning and adobo to the chicken for additional flavor not heat - wouldn't make it without it. thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      I've made this twice, using loftover pork and shredded chicken. Both times were equally delicious! Thanks so much WI Cheesehead, for posting. Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      So easy and yummy! I added avocado.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Used brown rice, southwestern rubbed pork roast, mexican blend cheese, black beans and salsa with corn. Heated together and served with sour cream and avocado. yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This was a nice quick lunch for me yesterday. I was home by myself at lunch so decided to make this. I followed the recipe as written and enjoyed this hearty, tasty rice bowl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      This was great! My husband grilled and chopped up some chicken with fajita seasoning the night before we had this. On the night of dinner I only had to put the brown rice in my rice cooker and set out all the ingredients. Then when we were ready to eat less than a minute and a half in the microwave and dinner was done! Not only were my kids happy because they could pick and choose what they wanted in it but they had fun doing it themselves. We will be making this again! Oh...by the way..don't forget the cilantro! YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      This was a great recipe, FAST & easy to prepare & great tasting, too! It wasn't indicated, but I both drained AND RINSED the black beans! Topped it all off with a mild salsa, & dinner was on in no time at all! This is a great keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      Great recipe! It tastes great while it being really good for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Very Satisfying! I enjoyed this Vegetarian style and omitted the chicken. I used Trader Joe's cooked multi-grained seasoned pilaf and the tomatillo option. I ate it with cilantro, chopped purple cabbage and sour cream. Made for the Zaar Stars game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwestern Rice Bowl

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 766.9
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    22%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 103.8 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1215.6 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 101.6 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 16.5 g
    66%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 50.2 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites