10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I make turkey lavash (pinwheels) all of the time my family loves them..One thing I found with them is to use whipped cream cheese and add ranch dressing to the cream cheese and mix until it is a spreadable consistency. I get one tub of the whipped cream cheese (it is a small tub). I also use the light italian flat out bread as well when I need to make them in a hurry..But they never last in my house!! Just made a batch and they are already gone lol.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kdwenzler_13157770 August 12, 2014

Marvelous!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madmaxuma August 07, 2014

Use the lavash bread, it is so much nicer to roll up and then you don't have the funny tortilla ends to deal with. I doubled the amount of filling and spread over five lavash breads. Got about 8 pinwheels out of each. I was really happy with how these turned out. Great party food. Easy to prep ahead, and no last minute heating necessary.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
berry271 August 26, 2013

I've made these a few times now and every time I do they get rave reviews!! I always make at least 2 batches because these go fast! Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin_Bear June 06, 2010

This was good and definately satisfied a craving I was having! Thanks! Made for the I Reccomend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 February 14, 2010

Tasty and very easy to make. I think next time I may try a little bacon in them. Thanks for posting!! Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom October 15, 2009

Great recipe, reminds me of the baja rolls served at Wahoo's Fish Taco in California. I add shredded rotisserie chicken on the spinach before rolling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Corsair May 25, 2008

MMM....Delicious and really pretty. I used sun dried tomato wraps and these turned out really well. Served them at a baby shower I hosted last weekend and then made an extra batch for some friends who came by later. Loved it! Thanks for sharing this recipe!! Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 November 08, 2007

Served this at a baby shower. Yummy and easy, one for the keeper file! (I could not stop scarfing them...)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carianne September 07, 2005

Great little appetizer and it went over well at a potluck. I made 2 double recipes, using light and fat free versions of cream cheese. I went light on the cumin since it was so pungent but next time will use a full dose. The salsa and cilantro add really nice flavor. I used spinach, tomato basil and chipotle pepper tortillas. Next time I will serve this as a dip with chips or pita instead of preparing the tortillas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ducky October 05, 2004
Southwestern Pinwheels