Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwestern Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwestern Grilled Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2007

      This is more a comical tale than a review, read it as a cautionary tale. Found this recipe in the deadof winter and decided to prepare my very first pork tenderloin recipe in the broiler. Made the rub and carefully wrapped the cut in plastic wrap and let it sit in the fridge all day. Twenty minutes before cooking, I took it out to let it warm a bit so as not to shock the meat. Placed it in the broiler and a few minutes later noticed a burning smell. The meat was to close to the heating element and the rub was smoking and near aflame. Moved it to a lower rack and continued to cook the other side. Meat reached 160 and was removed from the oven. Having never cooked a pork tenderloin before, I didn't know that the cut would continue to cook after being removed. Sigh. Despite these mishaps, dinner was good. The flavors of the rub were superb and penetrated the pork quite nicely. It was a little bit spicy from the chili powder and a little smoky from the cumin. And, even in their carbonized state created a nice crust on the meat. Now I can't wait to try this again to see what it would taste like with an uneventful preparation. Thanks Lauralie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      We loved this! I used pork chops & everybody drooled! thank you! made for 7/10 Aussie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      We really liked this! It used items we alrrady had on hand and gave the pork chops a great flavor! I let the chops sit in the fridge for about 8 hours and we cooked these on our little propane grill. Yummy! Very quick and easy to make and the seasoning was just enough for the 5 big pork chops we had. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I marinated this in the fridge for 24 hours and thought this had the right amount of seasoning. I liked that it was fast and easy to make. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      I thought this was good, but probably not something I'd put in regular rotation. It just wasn't as spicy as I thought it was going to be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I didn't follow the recipe exactly :) I used pork steaks. But the rub is the star here. Very tasty. I only "marinated" 2 hours, but the steaks were thin. Since it is cold and dreary here I used the Foreman Grill to cook them. I am going to try this again with tenderloins, on the Farberware rotisserie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I used 2 pork tenderloins. My BF sliced them. And then put the rub on each slices. It was delicious. And it's so easy and fast to do. Thanks Lauralie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Lori I made these today and Rick loved them! I am not a lover of spicy/Mexican type spices, but I did try one and they were very flavorful and tender. I used the whole recipes but only had 4 good sized bonless thick chops. I rubbed them and wrapped in plastic and they sat in the fridge for almost 2 days. I did them on the grill with a quick seer on each side then put them on indirect heat to slightly finish cooking. They were great and Rick took the last one in a bun to work to heat for his supper....LOL he promised to eat it as he went thru South Bend as a salute! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwestern Grilled Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.4
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    36%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 112.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 110.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 35.3 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites