9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good! I made this using 2 eggs in place of the egg substitute and I used frozen corn, I baked this in the oven in a 11 x 7-inch baking dish, I also added in cayenne pepper and used seasoned salt, thanks for sharing MsSally!...Kitten :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 25, 2007

OMG is this good. Made half a recipe and I didn't have any of the low fat products so made with what I had. Served with Alton Brown's Tacos and left over Mexican rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound July 09, 2011

OMG! I consider myself something of a corn pudding connoisseur, and this was the best corn pudding I've ever had! It's only the first time I've made it on my own, to boot! Thank you so much for this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sleepy seed July 24, 2009

Made for Aus/NZ - Make My Recipe #4. Awesome side dish. We really enjoyed this dish and will be making it again and again. The greatest thing is that it is made in the microwave and it doesn't heat up the kitchen! Thanks for posting this, MsSally!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft June 11, 2008

Incredibly delicious dish! 5+ stars in my opinion. I cut the recipe in half and have enough for another meal. I will be making this for my cooking group in the future. This is one not to be missed! Thank you for sharing MsSally. Made for the Zaar Stars Tag Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen February 05, 2008

Loved this easy no frills recipe! I used 7 oz of the chiles and added a chopped red bell. Scooped a serving into a bowl with a chopped garlic clove.. gotta have that garlic! Excellent with crackers - make sure you have some in the cupboard. Sprinkled Tabasco on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slewfoot Sue December 11, 2007

wouderful!!! i can not thank you enough for share such a great recipe,it will be shared with my guest offten!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycara May 04, 2007

OK, OK, so I took the 'Southwestern' right out of this recipe [or NEARLY so!], since I cut the amount of chiles in half! Still, I was very happy with the results, & this corn pudding recips will now be included with several others of my own! [Are you aware that SOME people have never even tasted corn pudding, much less know what it is!]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 01, 2007

Super side dish for my Got-the-Taco Steak Bleus. I did add another egg(2 whole eggs--no egg sub) to make it puff more and baked it. Thanks for posting this fantastic recipe, MsSally. Caroline

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks March 26, 2007
Southwestern Corn Pudding