Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwestern Corn Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwestern Corn Pudding

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2007

      Very good! I made this using 2 eggs in place of the egg substitute and I used frozen corn, I baked this in the oven in a 11 x 7-inch baking dish, I also added in cayenne pepper and used seasoned salt, thanks for sharing MsSally!...Kitten :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      OMG is this good. Made half a recipe and I didn't have any of the low fat products so made with what I had. Served with Alton Brown's Tacos and left over Mexican rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      OMG! I consider myself something of a corn pudding connoisseur, and this was the best corn pudding I've ever had! It's only the first time I've made it on my own, to boot! Thank you so much for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Made for Aus/NZ - Make My Recipe #4. Awesome side dish. We really enjoyed this dish and will be making it again and again. The greatest thing is that it is made in the microwave and it doesn't heat up the kitchen! Thanks for posting this, MsSally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Incredibly delicious dish! 5+ stars in my opinion. I cut the recipe in half and have enough for another meal. I will be making this for my cooking group in the future. This is one not to be missed! Thank you for sharing MsSally. Made for the Zaar Stars Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Loved this easy no frills recipe! I used 7 oz of the chiles and added a chopped red bell. Scooped a serving into a bowl with a chopped garlic clove.. gotta have that garlic! Excellent with crackers - make sure you have some in the cupboard. Sprinkled Tabasco on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      wouderful!!! i can not thank you enough for share such a great recipe,it will be shared with my guest offten!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      OK, OK, so I took the 'Southwestern' right out of this recipe [or NEARLY so!], since I cut the amount of chiles in half! Still, I was very happy with the results, & this corn pudding recips will now be included with several others of my own! [Are you aware that SOME people have never even tasted corn pudding, much less know what it is!]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Super side dish for my Got-the-Taco Steak Bleus. I did add another egg(2 whole eggs--no egg sub) to make it puff more and baked it. Thanks for posting this fantastic recipe, MsSally. Caroline

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwestern Corn Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.8
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    31%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 29.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 1248.0 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 22.7 g
    91%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes