Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwestern Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwestern Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2010

      We loved this salad. Great for a hot summer dinner. I made the suggested Cilantro dressing (# 30146) and this is now going to be a favorite! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      I made this for my husbands lunches and it turned out so pretty and tasty! I just divided the salad part up into 3 separate containers, put the chicken in little baggies and sent it off to work! Also made the Cilantro Dressing (also packaged separately) and it goes with it perfectly. Thanks for the healthy meal idea! We will be doing it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      I made this last night for dinner and it was absolutley fantastic. I did add chopped dates to it but otherwise I made it exactly as written and used the Cilantro Salad dressing Cilantro Dressing for Salads which was equally fabulous! Thanks for sharing, I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      I've made this a bunch of times..my family just loves it! An excellent summer salad and especially wonderful with Cilantro Dressing for Salads #30146. I highly recommend trying this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      This was GREAT! I used 1 lb peeled/deveined shrimp instead of chicken. For the shrimp I tossed with a homemade taco seasoning from allrecipes.com and laid out flat on a baking sheet. I broiled these for 2 minutes, pulled them out and flipped them over and broiled for an additional 1 minute. Otherwise, I followed this recipe exactly, including the Cilantro Dressing Cilantro Dressing for Salads. What a great dinner that is easy on the waistline. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Hmmmmmm hmmm good!!! Have never really tasted anything like this--I don't eat chicken--so I ate the salad (yummmy!!!!)as it is but Dad loved the chicken and the salad! He had to get up and get it 3 times atleast! Already asked me when am I going to make it again :) Thank you so much for posting the recipe...loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      oh my,good,but,olive oil,and taco seasonng,i was up all night with heartburn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      This was the perfect supper for a 100 degree day! This was enjoyed by the adults and kids alike. I did add radishes because I had them to use up and the kids put ranch dressing on theirs. When you consider the cost of the ingredients, this is a value for all that's going on. This is going into the permanent file. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      We enjoyed this salad very much, sorry to say i didn't have any black beans and had to use red kidney beans, they worked just fine! Also didn't have an avacado, my DH dosen't care for them. Regardless we enjoyed it and will make it again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwestern Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (378 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 331.4
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    38%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 56.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 125.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fajita seasoning mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites