Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwestern Chicken Panini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwestern Chicken Panini

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2011

      Really , really good!!! One of the best sandwiches I've ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      SOOO good!!!!! It was so easy to make that my three kids helped me make them. I just had trouble keeping their hands out of the rotisserie chicken. Everyone loved them! I got LOTS of mmmmmm's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Wonderful variation of a great sandwich. I messed up on the instructions and combined the first 8 ingredients for the sauce. Excellent. I also used chipotle sauce instead of the peppers pureed and omitted the butter alltogether. Great sandwich with a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      My hubby loved this! I wound up making it two nights in a row for him. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I made a lot of paninis, last winter, when Austin got iced in for 3 days! I didn't have the ingredients to make the cilantro pesto, and I'm sure it would have been excellent! As it was, the sandwich was very tasty! Next time, I will make the pesto...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      This is a wonderful sandwich! I love cilantro, so this is perfect for me. I usually make it with leftover chicken or pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      My husband and son loved this recipe. I'm not one for a stronger flavored sauce but I thought it was really good. Definetely something I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      The cilantro "pesto" and the chipolte sauce alone are absolutely fabulous together. Will make these two together over and over..with or without the rest of the sandwich! Can even put sour cream in the pesto to make a dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      This was sensational! Of course, I cannot resist a recipe that calls for jalapenos so maybe I am a little biased. Anyway, the recipe calls for canned chipolte chilli puree. I substituted Goya Brand "Chipoltle in Adobo Sauce". They are smoked little peppers that really pack a huge punch and this is coming from the girl who can beat any many at a spicy-chili eating contest with extra, extra hot sauce. So, if I say I used 2 of those on my sandwich, that means if you can only take mild or medium, maybe use only 1/4 or skip the Chipoltle in Adobo. If you like it hot I'd say go for 1 whole. If you have an iron stomach like me - go for 1 & 1/2 or 2. However, in addition to heat it adds a smoky flavor, be careful that you do not let that overpower this wonderful recipe. I think the cilatro pesto is the star of this recipe with the spicy kick to it an added bonus. Thank you Jeri! This is a sandwich that has now been added to my "Will make very often until memorized" file. Delish! **** Made and Reviewed for ZAARTAG****

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwestern Chicken Panini

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 565.3
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    58%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 64.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 735.0 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    canned chipotle chile puree

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes