Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwestern Cheesy Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwestern Cheesy Eggs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2012

      What a nice creamy frittata! Made as posted. Appreciate recipes that use ingredients that I have on hand, and are posted in correct order. Love the green chiles in it! Thanks GW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      I scaled this back for 3 and the DM and I had a wonderful pig out and between us gobbled it all up. For the DM's sake I omitted the chillies and had to use a cheddar cheese as monterey jack is not available in Australia but added a generous serve of freshly ground pepper to the mix and sprinkled a smokey paprika on the top before popping into a 175C fan forced oven for 25 minutes. It was like eating a cross between a cheesey omelette and a soufle, delicious, thank you Galley Wench, made for Went to the Market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      What a great recipe. Put everything in an 8 x 8 pan, popped into the toaster oven, and 30 minutes later had a wonderful breakfast. Served it with charro beans, salsa, sour cream, and tortillas. So very good and so glad you shared this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Excellent combination of flavors. I would not change a thing about this recipe. Served this with extra salsa on the side. Thanks GW

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I had printed up this recipe to try, and DH saw it on the counter. I was busy this morning, so he decided to put it together. He forgot to drain the chiles, so he added a little extra flour. Since we are at 5,520 feet, it needed to cook about four or five minutes longer. It was just terrific!! The cheese he used was extremely spicy by itself, but it was apparently tempered by the eggs and cottage cheese because the result was very flavorful but not too spicy for us. Thanks, Galley Wench.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      This recipe is outstanding! We loved all of the ingredients in this recipe and wouldn't change one thing. The eggs were so delicious, fluffy, and cheesy. What an easy dish to prepare! Thanks so much, Galley Wench. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I cut the recipe back to one serving (2 eggs) and because this decreased the size decided to prepare it as an omelete. I put the butter on the pan, medium heat, poured in the egg mixture and covered it with a lid cooked for 5 minutes flipped and cooked it for 1 minute - It turned out perfect. Love the peppers. I often use cottage cheese in my omeletes but this combination of Jack Cheese, chili peppers & cottage cheese made a special Sunday Brunch. Thanks Galley Wench

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      We enjoyed this fluffy, yet rich egg dish for a special breakfast. DH thought it was just perfect, but I think I will not use quite as much cheese the next time I make it, as well as more of the canned chilies. One thing I like about this recipe is that since there are only two of us, there are leftovers to reheat the next morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      We really liked this dish. I think these eggs would be great wrapped in tortilla with salsa; I’m going to try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      We had breakfast for dinner tonight and this dish was a hit! The texture is so amazing, it's hard to explain. Firm, yet soft. I made it in a 1 1/2 quart round, flat bottomed baking dish, and it took about 10 minutes longer until set. I served the cheesy eggs with salsa, bacon, and toast. We really enjoyed this Diana, thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwestern Cheesy Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 341.4
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    67%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 245.9 mg
    81%
    Sodium 567.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites