Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwestern Caesar Salad with Chipotle Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwestern Caesar Salad with Chipotle Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2011

    • on September 16, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! Had it for a party with chili and Mexican stuffed potatoes, Mexican cornbread (on here and also fab). It was really tasty and all the flavors and textures were there as previously stated. Thank you!!! Not sure about Amber's rating...she refers to "fries". Think it is possibly an error. The salad is GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      our family found this really bland.. we followed the recipe verbatim, but the 'fries' shrunk and just didn't have the umph we had hoped for. thanks.. I am ALWAYS trying to get my boys to eat more veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This was an excellent salad! Smoky, sweet, spicy and crunchy! I added a few shakes of garlic powder and cumin to the dressing and added leftover grilled chicken to the salad. I agree with others that black beans and avocado are a must. Thanks for posting a new favorite! EDITED: The desssing is now also our favorite dip with tostitos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      A very flavorful salad. The delicious, smokey dressing is a keeper. It would be great on burgers or as a dip for french fries. I did not use the corn and my dh does not like it in his salads. Instead I added some avocados.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This was fantastic. I served it as a side for enchiladas. The dressing has a nice kick and it is a great alternative to regular old salad with regular old ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      I like this recipe for the fact that it just a bit different from the "same old, same old" Caesar Salad. It does have a definate kick to it!! I highly recommend this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      This was my first post with 4 stars. Geema, This was good and spicy! I would make black beans and avocados part of the major ingredients. And most diffenitly don`t skip the cilantro! I did use 3 teaspoons of chilies.Spicy!!!!! I will make this again but I will grill the corn first & use avocados and black beans. Good Hot Stuff! I just had to come back and post 5 stars I did add black can beans and more lettuce. I never saw my husband eat so much salad. you know this is a good one! I also did put avocado on mine. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwestern Caesar Salad with Chipotle Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.9
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    49%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 12.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 825.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites