Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwestern Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwestern Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      I made a version of this which I know was not authentic but tasted good! I did not add black beans as I didn't have any. I did not add corn as we are corn free. I used Salsa-Authentic, sunflower oil to be soy free (It did leave a sunflower taste I'm not used to) I used bottled lime juice and sea salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Love the different beans in this recipe. So easy to make I found it didnt need the salt. I added a little extra cumin. I also used cherry tomatoes cut in half. Served with fajitas and avocado and shredded cheese. Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Made for the "Cool Beans" in the photo forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      What's not to love about bean salads? Unfortunately I found out my jarred salsa was spoiled, so I just added more tomato (a pint of halved grape tomatoes) and some leftover mild chilis. Used a bit less vegetable oil, and included about a teaspoon of salt. Will be enjoying the leftovers for lunch today. Thanks yooper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Great flavour. Easy to make. Good for you. What more is there?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I really liked this, but I would drain it next time before serving. I think I'd also use Ro-tel or add some jalapenos for some bite. It makes a LOT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I've made this many times, and it's always a big hit. Especially a good dish to take to potlucks or get-togethers. So easy to throw together in no time, and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Have been making this wonderful bean salad for years. It is hearty, so tasty and a welcome change from the typical sweet three-bean variety.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Super tasty and super easy. It's great to bring for lunch, since it's packed with protein and loaded with flavor. I didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      I made this for a vegetarian potluck. It went together quickly (I had to sub a can of corn for the frozen) and was wonderfully colorful. I used a chipotle chili powder which lent a nice smoky flavor, too, and then garnished with chopped cilantro and green onion. I think next time I might drain it after chilling, though, and transfer to a serving dish as it was rather 'juicy' once the dressing sat for a bit. Leftovers would make good burrito filling or a nice side with fajitas. Shredded cheese, sour cream, diced avocado - all these would make wonderful toppings for the salad, too. The kids all loved this as much as the adults, so I know we'll be making it often. Thanks so much for posting, yooper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I found this enjoyable. Very simple to make and easy to adapt if you're missing ingredients.. I didn't add salsa because I didn't have any and added less veg. oil but it was still tasty, kinda like a burrito....humm well maybe not quite. Good none the less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      This was wonderful. It was easy to make and the dressing was just perfect. It is also a very colorful salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwestern Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.6
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    28%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 393.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    33%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites