Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwestern Baked Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwestern Baked Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    304 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 304

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2012

      This recipe is so easy and very tasty too! I added a can of diced tomatoes the second time I made it and will make it that way on the future. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      I have been making this for a year and my whole family loves it-kids included! The added spices make this dish quite a few cuts above most baked spaghetti recipes. The only change I make regulary is to double the tomato sauce, oregano and garlic. (We like it more saucy than the original recipe comes out.) The addition of kidney beans is fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      I made this and we enjoyed this dish immensely. I did switch the green bell pepper for a poblano pepper. This was very tasty and we will make this again. Thanks for posting a great, super fast and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I made this ahead, froze it, and then pulled it out one night when I didn’t have time to make a meal from scratch. This froze nicely, and was delicious when I pulled it from the oven! I followed the recipe, except for using ground turkey in place of beef, and using red, yellow and green bell peppers. I thawed in the fridge all day, then baked it at 425 for about 40 minutes. DH loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      Excellent! I didn't change any of the ingredients or amounts. The only thing I did do different was stir in a few spoonfuls of the sauce into the pasta before baking it.
      I loved it, my husband loved it, the kids ate it, and there were no leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This is the best recipe I have made on Recipezaar so far. I have some difficulty cooking and this recipe turned out beautifully. Even my two year old loved it! I used barilla plus pasta and used red peppers instead. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for an easy, yet very tasty dish! I just wanted to add an update saying that I froze this recipe and then reheated in the oven. Turned out beautifully again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2014

      This was very easy and delicious too! The husband said give it a 5 star rating... and I agree. I will make this again. I made it as per the directions exactly.... I will probably venture out a little next time and maybe add some crushed or diced tomatoes?? or maybe not! thanks so much for sharing Kim D. xoxo

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      This recipe was absolutely amazing and easy!! Even my 2 year old absolutely loved it. The only thing i did was add slightly more sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      I didn't have bell pepper or Monterey jack cheese. Other than that I made the recipe as is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      The meat mixture had a great flavor, I found that the flavor didn't go down into the noodles at all and they were bland. Next time I will double the meat/sauce mixture and mix half into the noodles. Also, we love cheese, so I used a whole 12 oz bag on Monterey Jack cheese and 1 cup of Cheddar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      This was our "introduction" to baked spaghetti - and we're hooked! This recipe is so easy, and so popular! I've made this about 6 times - never the same way twice! And they've all been hits. You really can't mess it up (although I did get a little heavy on the garlic once)! When I'm lazy, I just use spaghetti sauce, but using the ingredients does taste better! Thanks a bunch! This one's a home run at our table!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      I started making this the other day but found out that I didn't have any tomato sauce. I added a can of sloppy joe sauce instead and used a mexican blend shredded cheese. After it was all put together, I refrigerated it and the babysitter heated it up the next day. My stepson LOVED it so much, his mom called and asked for the recipe. Thank you for a very kid friendly meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      I must say this is absolutely the best baked spaghetti I've ever tasted! As the first reviewer did, I too added a can of sliced mushrooms and also sliced olives, and a little fresh basil. My family loved it and I will definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      This was so easy to make and everyone liked the recipe. I made it exactly as written with the addition of some sliced mushrooms. I would of preferred a stronger Oregano flavor and maybe a little basil added to it. I will definitely make it again. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2014

      Easy & YUMMMMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2014

      I love this recipe. It was great. I made it just as directed. I love spicy food so I did add more spices but other than that everything was the same and it came out great!! I will be using this recipe again my boyfriend and my brother love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2014

      We loved this casserole. Easy to assemble, delicious flavor. Perfect weeknight meal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      I made this for the first time tonight and it's pretty good. I only gave it 4 stars because as written. I think although it's a very easy and fast meal to make, it's a little bland unless you put your own flavor on it. I used a package of 93% lean ground turkey instead of beef because that's what I had (next time I may try very lean ground beef to see how I like the difference) so I had a little more meaty topping. I also added a can of petite diced tomatoes and about 1/3 cup water to help make up for the sauce I might need since my meet ratio was a little more than 16 ounces. I added a dash more black pepper, more chopped garlic and about 1 tsp. of Mexican blend spice in addition to what the regular spices were. I would consider adding crushed red peppers or a spicier chile powder next time (however my little one probably wouldn't eat it if it was spicier!). I also added about 1/2 cup more monterey jack cheese to the top since we like cheese. All in all, I like this recipe and will make it again, but I may tweak the seasoning a little more and add in a little bit more noodles if I use the turkey again (since it's more meat). I would also continue to use diced tomatoes, but I will probably use a flavored one that has peppers or is fire roasted. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      Made just as directed. I thought it needed a little more salt, but other than that was very good. We didn't have the problem with the sauce staying on top...ours mixed in nicely with the spaghetti (we did use a 9x13 pan though...I don't know if it would have gone into the spaghetti if is was much deeper).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      It was good just needs a little bit more kick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwestern Baked Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 434.8
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    40%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 103.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 785.1 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites