Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwest Vegetable Saute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwest Vegetable Saute

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2012

      While DH and I really enjoyed these veggies, DD did not. I guess we will save this recipe for those nights we are home by ourselves. I used mexican blend cheese and some asiago on top because that is what I had on hand. Served with grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      This was delicious! The only modification I made was to use slightly less cheese since I already had a cheesy main dish and I didn't want cheese overload. I can see how it would still taste delicious with the full amount of cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Yum! The flavors are simple but really jive together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      It's hard to find a vegetable dish to go with a Mexican theme meal. This one fits the bill. Add a touch of your favorite spice for some heat and this is a real Tex-Mex winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Great recipe. Healthy, tasty & quick/easy to make. I was tempted to leave out the cheese but ended up putting on 1/2 of what was called for (1 oz), it was perfect for us. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I can't believe that I didn't rate this when I made it a couple of months ago. I am not a big fan of zucchini but this made me a believer. I will be making this again and again..... MMMM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      It is so hard to find a veggie side dish for mexican food, but this is it! I made this to go with Mexican-Style Green Chile Chicken Casserole. We wound up mixing them together halfway through the meal. It was fabulous! DH was still talking about it this morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      My family loved this. It was a great way to get kids to eat vegetables, they liked the cheese. I followed the recipe exact and it was really, really good. Thanks for the good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I had to do this without the corn, the chili powder or the oregano--I was out of all three!--but it was tasty nonetheless. I can't wait to make it with the proper ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Great- used ingredients as written, minus the oil. I also added minced garlic in the first step. Thanks Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Easy. Works with almost any vegetables. I used a bag of frozen mixed beans, onions, mushrooms and broccoli, added just a little Italian seasoning and topped with cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Loved this recipe with the combination of vegetables. I might spice it more (my own preference) with some cayenne next time. I also didn't use the full 1/2 cup of cheese because I didn't think it needed that much. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      I loved this recipe! I didn't have zucchini so I skipped that, but used everything else the same. I served this with spanish rice and chicken breasts cooked in the slow cooker with salsa. I did find that it took me longer than 15 minutes to make because I chop vegetables relatively slow, but it was still delicious and I will definitely put this in my recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwest Vegetable Saute

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.4
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    34%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 9.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 168.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites