Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwest Turkey Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwest Turkey Tacos

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2010

      These were soooo good, fast, and easy! My DH loved them! We used half an onion diced, 2 garlic gloves, 1 dried jalapeno along with 1 fresh jalapeno, and a tsp cumin. Used tomatoes with green chilies (canned) and plain frozen corn. Browned the meat, threw in the onions and garlic, added the rest! Took just a few minutes! Served on tortillas with fat-free sour cream, lettuce, black olives, and cheese. THANK YOU FOR THIS EASY & HEALTHY RECIPE!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Deelish! My husband and I have been trying to eat more ground turkey and this recipe makes it easy. I threw in some pickled jalapenos and added some cheese to mine. Tasty, easy to put together and makes a lot. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Excellent and Quick for busy people like me!!! I sauted some onion and garlic with the turkey. Adding a little cumin, salt and pepper for taste to the meat gave it a yummy little punch (don't wait for meat to be fully cook-you want it infused with the flavors). Half way through browning the turkey, I added a few jalapeno slices diced up. I also added in some homemade pizza sauce (about 4 tbs-yummy!). Everything else I followed to a T and it turned out wonderful, as usual. This is a very fun recipe because you can almost do anything you want and it will turn out perfect. Sour Cream, Black olives, tomatoes, cheese, etc. go well on top. Thanks and Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This was very good! Thank you for sharing! I served it with homemade flour tortillas! thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      These turned out very good! I followed the directions, and I used whole wheat tortilla's. My whole family enjoyed it. I liked it because it was very healthy and so easy! Thanks for great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Simple, quick and delicious. I added a small can of mild chiles and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was a great dish!! So easy to prepare and good!! Couldn't find mexicorn so used regular corn. Used spinach tortillas and added a bit of spaghetti sauce as I had some leftovers...!!! Thanks Sweety! :) Made for Holiday Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I used Whole Wheat tortillas and they are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      We really liked this. It was different then usual tacos and made a great meal. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwest Turkey Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.1
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    25%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 65.2 mg
    21%
    Sodium 492.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites