Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwest Salad with Cilantro Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwest Salad with Cilantro Dressing

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2011

      Every single time I make this (today will be the 5th or 6th time), I get rave reviews. I love all of the ingredients and the dressing is perfectly tangy without being overpowering. Perfect for picnics, summertime grillouts, and is versatile as a side dish or an appetizer. I'd imagine that for those who like a kick to their food, some jalapenos or a bit of cayenne would make a great addition too! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      So delish! I've made it many times, omitting only the cheese and adding probably more cilantro to taste. Lovely, lovely summer recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      I substituted chickpeas for the black beans (didn't have any) and was very generous with the cilantro and this was delicious. The dressing is so good- I might make some to keep in the fridge for other salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      Love, love, love this salad! So delicious and so filling. I find it a great "go-to" when trying to eat healthy and watch my weight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Delicious! My husband and I are not usually fans of cilantro but this has changed our minds. Will be making this frequently.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      The dressing really makes this salad stand apart from similar ones. It works great as a salad or as a dip with tortilla chips. I also enjoyed it over some mixed greens. Thanks for sharing such a versatile and delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Yum, this salad was so good. The dressing is perfect for it. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I loved this, as did my family. I took the leftovers the next day, took out the cheese cubes, and heated it in a skillet with some shredded chicken, added the cheese after serving. It was to die for!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      I just made the dressing portion of this recipe and put it on a leafy salad. It was so good! I left the seeds in the jalapeno and blended together all of the ingredients (using about 2 instead of 3 tbsp cilantro). With the seeds it was VERY spicy and VERY good (definitely omit the seeds if you're not a spiceaholic). Served it as a side salad to Flounder in Jalapeno Cream (125961). Later I put a bit on hummus and scooped it up with toasted pitas. Delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2003

      This salad was good and quick to put together. The dressing had good flavor. The salad marinated overnight and soaked up the flavors of the dressing nicely. It is also very colorful on the table.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      Delicious.I usually add red and orange peppers instead of the green and we always add avocado to the salad instead of cheese. The dressing is wonderful., We have made this salad about a dozen times so far. Love it..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwest Salad with Cilantro Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.1
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    62%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 125.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    black beans

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes