Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwest Grilled Salmon With Cilantro Lime Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwest Grilled Salmon With Cilantro Lime Butter

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2014

      We really enjoyed this different way to flavor and present salmon. The lime cilantro butter finishing sauce was particularly good. I would eat it on any seafood. I'd even eat it on chicken. Heck! I'd eat it on veggies. Or from a spoon. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      This recipe is sooo good. I thought the spices in the recipe were going to be to spicy and they were perfect. This has the perfect flavor. I love the butter, cilantro, lime mixture poured over the top. I blended mine in a magic bullet. I will definitely share this with friends and use next time I make salmon! This is a must try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This is such a great recipe. Easy and quick. I had it with a salad and layed in on wild rice with corn. This absorbed the butter/lime/cilantro flavor. I will surely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Delicious! I didn't have lime or fresh cilantro, so I used lemon and dried cilantro. It was STILL delicious. Next time I'll have lime and fresh cilantro.... can't wait. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Very good, and enough differant from some of the other recipes to really stand out. I was giving some Steelhead Fillets with skin on by a friend and didn't know what do with them. Found this and so glad I tried it. Used Cilentro straight out of the garden and followed all the directions to the letter and it turned out great. Wonderful blend of flavors and the butter at the end really set it off. Served with artichoke and Psomi - Greek Bread and a good bottle of chilled Washington white wine - YUM!! Thanks Joel for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Excellent salmon recipe - great for grilling! I didn't use as much butter and it still turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      This was really good. It flared up quite a bit during grilling but that added to the flavor. What a great idea to add the lime, butter and cilantro sauce after it's grilled. The butter melted into the salmon and infused it with such an amazing flavor. Thank you Joel for having such great taste and posting this really enjoyable recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      This was really an excellent recipe for grilled salmon. I had some Copper River salmon in the freezer and after defrosting, covered with the olive oil, chili powder, cumin, and chopped cilantro.The only change I made was one for health reasons - I did not use the butter after grilling but did squeeze fresh limes over the fish. We didn't miss the butter at all. Thanks for posting Joel. This will be moved to my "Tried and True" file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      We thought this was super. I did have to tweak it but not enough that I thought it warranted another recipe. I had a 1 1/2 lb salmon filet and it required double everything as one tablespoon of olive oil was just not going to cut it. I also added more chili powder and cumin (sort of tripled the amounts). Make sure to really marinate well and baste with remaining marinade. Delish, love the cilantro! A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2001

      Very good. Works with skin-on catfish fillets, too...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwest Grilled Salmon With Cilantro Lime Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 434.9
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    52%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 135.1 mg
    45%
    Sodium 287.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 47.2 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites