Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwest Dry Rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwest Dry Rub

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2003

      Di, this rub worked excellent on my chicken breasts. It's pretty close to Emeril's Essence missing I think oregano, basil and a couple of other things. I put the breasts along with the rub into a sandwich baggie and coated them thoroughly, then plopped them on the Foreman grill. The chicken sliced and placed upon a bed of spinach & romaine lettuce along with Teresa M's dressing #26701 made for a wonderful dinner. Thanks again Di for recommending this rub!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      very nice..used it on my steak.. followed recipe exactly and found it only made 1/3rd cup..next time I'll make a bigger batch...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      This was so easy to put together and excellent on grilled ribs. I found the amount just enough to cover (generously) six individually cut ribs. This will become my new standard spicy dry rub.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      This is very flavorful, I decreased the amount of cayenne pepper so it was not too hot and it turned out perfect. Used to make Candied Chipotle Bacon and everyone loved it. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      I like the way you put a little more of 'this' than 'that' in your dry rub. I've, also, read to put cayenne in your socks to ward off illness...just trying to be helpful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      This was yumm-o!!! Made a 1/4 batch and rubbed on boneless, skinless chicken breasts and broiled those babies for about 10 minutes. This was the perfect blend of spicy/salty. The level of heat was a little high to serve the chicken by itself, but that was perfect because I cut it in thin slices and served it over a green salad with black beans, corn and peppers and topped it all with toasted tortilla strips and a lime vinaigrette! It was perfect. Thanks for sharing this super easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Guilty...I see I first printed this recipe on 4/18/04... I use it ALWAYS. Not changing a thing. I keep it made up in old seasoning bottles in the cupboard. This Xmas I made it using a 1/2 cup measuring cup to replace each of the tsp. portions. Bagged it up in 1/2 cup amt. into Holiday bags with twist ties and put them in $1.00 Holiday tins from Michael's craft store. With a little note inside each. I will pass them out to my co-workers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Thanks for posting this one DiB. I had written it down many moons ago while watching Emeril but lost it. It is fantastic on ribs and chicken. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      I rated this recipe when I first joined recipezaar and really didn't know what it was all about. I had given it a 3 star thinking 4 or 5 stars were extremely rare. I had thoroughly enjoyed the flavour this rub gave my ribs . It was excellent and I hope others will enjoy it as well. I didn't change a thing and the whole family enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwest Dry Rub

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.7
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    39%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1233.3 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes