Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwest Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwest Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2002

      Yet a another 5 Star for this one. I added lettuce and Sour Cream. When I went to get the refried beans one can was gone. So I came to Zaar and got a recipe. Worked out wonderful. Thank You so very much for new and wonderful recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2002

      And, may I add my praises for this tasty little casserole! By gosh, it's just plain good. Goes together quick and bakes in no time at all. Had mix left over and bet it makes dandy burritos for another night! You've done it again, Inez! Thanks for sharing. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      My family loves Mexican and this recipe was enjoyed by all-wouldn't change a thing! It was very simple to prepare and ready in no time. A great meal to put together after work-almost as fast as take-out but much tastier. Thanks again, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      I needed a quick and easy tonight and this filled the bill! The whole family enjoyed it. I mixed the black olives in the dish and used Doritos for the chip topping. YUM! This would be very good as burritos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      We loved this recipe. I didn't have any celery, so I added some chopped green bell pepper. And as others had sugeested, topped off with sour cream and some shredded lettuce before serving. A GREAT tasty & quick dinner. Thanks for sharing. Jaida Lee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      I made this dish 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 ground pork loin (personnal preference). Also, topped it chipolte cheese before baking. Topped it with shredded lettuce and sour cream when I was ready to serve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      Very easy, very tasty. I will make this again and again. I didn't add the toppings in a casserole style. Instead, I made nachos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      This was an easy and yummy week night dinner. I like the fact that it is the type of dish that you can also use your imagination and add your own personal touches to. I used pepper jack cheese and added some fresh jalepenos. It reheats well and makes a fabulous burrito too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      This was a very quick and tasty dish. I'm not a fan of refried beans but in this they were wonderful! My 18month old and my six year old had seconds. We will make this one a regular! Thanks, Jennifer W.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      Wow! Quick and easy, best part taste really really good! Followed recipe to the letter. Yum, we will have this many times I am sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      My oh my.. What recipe have I made of yours that I don't like? LOL. I've tried several of yours so far, and our family loves them all. I'm still fairly new at cooking, but definetly improving thanks to you! I made your recipe as is only without the green onions (i forgot them) :-) However, it was still delicious. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Nummmers. Couple changes to our taste, I increased the meat abit by adding some italian sausage meat. Mixed in minced garlic and chopped green pepper, along with some finely chopped banana peppers for more flavour. I thought there might be too much refried beans but it turned out just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      So easy, so quick and soooo good! We eat Mexican food at least once a week, if not more, so I'm also thrilled to find a new recipe. The whole family loved this one!! Mix up a little guacamole and plop it atop some shredded lettuce and you've got a full meal in a short amount of time! Yummy!! Thanks for sharing another great recipe MizzNezz. I know I can always count on one of yours! Jenny

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      I omitted the chopped tomatoes for a can of "Rotel" diced tomatoes with cilantra and green chilies. My entire family loved it! This is one that I will enjoy sharing at our church potlucks! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwest Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.5
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    44%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 71.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 918.0 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites