Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwest Black Bean and Corn Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwest Black Bean and Corn Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2013

      Loved it! Husband, youngest child and I thoroughly enjoyed these. I used a green pepper and made enchilada sauce with a packet from Aldi (which turned out great). I didn't mash the beans because we like the texture. Will definitely make again, thanks for the veg keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      These were yummy. I made a couple of changes - used Rotel instead of salsa and added ground turkey for the meat eaters in my family. Made with Texas Red Enchilada Sauce (Texas Red Enchilada Sauce) which was simple and tasty. This recipe is going into my permanent file. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Really really good!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      I made these WITH the red velvet enchilada sauce. The flavor of the sauce was overpowering for me... and so spicy it literally made me sweat... so not my favorite, although I might want to try it again using a milder sauce. I did think the corn was a super addition... the sweet little bites contrasted nicely with the overall heat of the enchiladas.

      My husband really liked this a lot! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Best enchilada recipe I've made! I left out the mexican oregano, used a can of seasoned black beans, used a can of white corn with red peppers and chiles for the corn, and used mexican cheese with taco flavoring to top.... delicious. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This was awesome! Thank you for a great recipe. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      This is a fairly easy recipe to assemble and uses ingredients that I usually have on hand. It is a healthy alternative to enchiladas full of cheese and beef. And on top of that it tastes good too! Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      These were very good and easy to make. We had whole wheat tortillas which worked very well and gave an extra nutritional boost. We had enough filling for about 9 enchiladas. Only had room for 8 in my dish, so I just sprinkled the extra over the rest. I wish I'd had some fresh cilantro to add because I think it really would have put this tasty dish over top. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      These were EXCELLENT! My family absolutely loved them. We used flour tortillas and only had the large sizes, so we added a can of refried black beans and some extra cheese to the filling to make them larger. We added all the recommended fixings on top; lettace, tomato, sour cream, cilantro (which I believe makes every southwest dish taste perfect), and black olives. Turned out more like burritos enchilada style. Even my picky youngest DD ate quickly and asked for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Thanks for a great recipe! I used flour tortillas, green bell pepper, and threw in some green chiles, tomatoes, and cilantro instead of salsa. Very tasty and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I made my own spicy enchilada sauce. I omitted the green pepper and forgot the sour cream but it made no difference in taste to us. Will definitely make it again for an easy variation recipe for protein.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Sorry, I Cook, that I wasn't able to give 5 stars. It just wasn't my cup of tea, but my 2 sisters thought it was great. I don't know, maybe I did something wrong. I will probably have it again, as they both liked it even re-heated for lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwest Black Bean and Corn Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 686.9
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    25%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 2963.1 mg
    123%
    Total Carbohydrate 107.3 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 16.6 g
    66%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    86%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites