Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southwest Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southwest Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2009

      I made these to serve with a green salad for lunch, but they would be good with almost anything. I microwaved the potatoes until they were soft enough to scoop out & then baked them for the final cooking time. The salsa flavor added a nice change to twice baked potatoes. Ole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      I microwaved the potatoes 10 minutes. I used mild salso because of my son. I used fresh chives and omitted the jalapeno pepper. It was great. Thanks Brenda :) Made for the Saucy Senorita of ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      I loved these! I did microwave the potato, and I used a Mexican 4-cheese blend (montery jack, asadero, cheddar, queso quesadilla), and a medium salsa. I was very pleasantly surprised how good the salsa was in this potato! Thanks Brenda for a great keeper. I can't wait to make this again. Made for ZWT5 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      We enjoyed these as a great change of pace for stuffed potatoes. I used green salsa since I was serving this with an entree that had red salsa. I mixed some of the cheese into the potato mixture, then sprinkled the rest on top. I cooked this entire recipe in the microwave; "baking" the potatoes and then cooking the finished product for about 5 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      My family declared these "the best potatoes ever." I started putting things together before re-reading the directions and mixed all of the stuff into the scooped out potatoes instead of putting it all on top, but we liked it that way. Really good mix of ingredients - Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Great new way to dress up potatoes! I short-cutted by nuking the spuds rather than baking & omitted the black olives (personal preference). Used hot salsa so certainly didn't need more peppers! ;-) Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I knew I would love these potatoes when I tagged the recipe. Altho faithful to the recipe, I was short on time and pressed by DH, so I took prep shortcuts that changed the presentation. I used the ricotta/yogurt/lemon juice sub for sour cream & dried cilantro. In haste, I mixed all ingredients & half the cheese w/the potatoes and topped them w/the rest of the cheese. When cooked, I topped them again w/added salsa & put them in front of DH who was now poised at the table w/camera in hand. I loved them, but DH said I was too heavy-handed w/the salsa. I said he was too impatient. In the end, we laughed & happily agreed they are tasty & more healthy than our usual loaded version. Thx for giving us another good option. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southwest Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (547 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.2
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    29%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 584.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.4 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    37%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites