Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southern Sweet Iced Tea, Hotel Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Sweet Iced Tea, Hotel Style

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2012

      Funny Stuff =) I was bustin' up laughing!! Sounds like a story my brothers would tell at a Family Picnic! Lol! I wonder if this really happened to you?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Being from Texas Ive drank my share and more of sweet tea..you make so much of it that it becomes habit, one of those things you can do asleep. It never occured to me to use a recipe, but this one is priceless...I noticed that there was nothing about burning your foot when the boiling water spilled or cracking the beer mugs with hot water...so you can declare this sweet tea recipe a success! Good luck and happy brewing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

    • on September 03, 2009

      This has got to be the cutiest recipe yet! I laughed and laughed and then emailed this to my BF and then laghed some more. Haven't tried making this yet, but do look forward to trying this one! Thanks for the laugh!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      I laughed and laughed and laughed and THEN, I laughed some more when I saw MYSELF doing this. I think we've all had one of those days when nothing went right with any recipe. Thanks for this "recipe". I'm printing it out and putting it on our bulletin board here at work! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      THANK YOU...what was starting as an unusually ill-omened day just turned right around with my laughter, right out loud I might add. Haven't we all been there one time or another, trying to salvage a recipe. Thank you again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Been there done that only you said it the best. Nice recipe! Can totally see the victory dance. LOLOLOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Okay, so I got the wierdest looks from my fellow computer lab users, when I finally laughed out loud at the last sentece (I'd been trying to suppress my laughter all the way through). Hehe this was really cute, and I can relate to it a bit :P Thanks for the laugh :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      I laughed so hard reading the recipe. I got really thirsty, so I made tea using my recipe. I was scared to try this one, I don't have any beer jugs.THANK you for the laugh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      I loved the humorous twist to an old classic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southern Sweet Iced Tea, Hotel Style

    Serving Size: 1 (7102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 677.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 284.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 174.9 g
    58%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 174.6 g
    698%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    family-size tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites