Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southern Sweet Iced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Sweet Iced Tea

    Average Rating:

    218 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-218 of 218

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2005

      Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      NurseDi, this is AWESOME! Exactly what I've been searching for for years! Tell me, why the baking soda? Apparently, that is the ingredient I've been missing all these years, but why is it there? I mean, I never would have guessed it, but it DEFINITELY makes this recipe THE ONE! Thank you! Stacy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      My DH thanks you for this recipe! He was watching the Masters and felt homesick ( his family is from Augusta) and started to do some "I miss this and that.." well sweet tea was near the top of his list! I made it for and he is in HEAVEN! I only used 1 cup of the sugar and he did think that was sweet enough. He said I TOLD you I would make a southerner of you yet! But I had to remind him it was Nurse Di who did. This will be a weekly or even more than that repeat at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      Ahhhh...just like back home in KY! I grew up on this and now my husband from NY can't get enough of it! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      A few months ago I went to Atlanta, GA and there was sweet tea everywhere...I could not get enough. I am glad that I found this recipe. I first tried the recipe using a little over a cup of sugar which still made it quite sweet. I have made this quite a few times using Splenda as I try not to eat or drink to much sugar. Still just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      have been making sweet tea like this for years. I lived in Charleston, SC for ten years and my fiancee is a born and bred Southerner, so even though I would not drink this if I were in the middle of the desert, I make it all the time for him (same exact recipe) and to him it is "nectar of the Gods". Great recipe for the non-Southerners among us. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      This is the way my FIL told me he makes his tea when I asked him. His sweet tea is wonderful and also very very sweet. Now I have the exact method written down and saved for this summer! Thanks for sharing it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      I loved trying this! While it's defininitely not your every-day tea, I intend to serve it with southern-style dinners in the future. I went ahead and added 1 1/2 cups sugar and it was sweet, but still had a nice "dark" tea flavor. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      WOW!Being from the state of Maine,I have never had sweet tea.Made it today and will continue to do so.I did reduce the sugar to one cup though.Many thanks NurseDi for sharing Sweet Tea.Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      This was awesome...and I don't really like sweet tea! DH loved it...this is the only way I will make sweet tea from now on!!! So easy...even for this "transplanted" southerner!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      I live in New England. I am in the process of building a home in the Charlotte NC. area. I order sweet tea with every meal when I'm down south. I miss it when I have to return north. This recipe tastes just like the sweet tea I order down south. I did reduce the sugar to one cup. Very easy to make! Enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      This is such an easy way to make great sweet tea! I did cut the sugar down to just slightly more than one cup. We really loved it and this is how I will be making sweet tea from now on. Thanks for saving me from buying an Iced Tea Maker!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      OK, this is now our families staple for Sweet Tea! I have lost count of how many batches I have made in the past few days! I only used 1 cup of sugar and it was pleanty sweet enough for us. Tastes just like the sweet tea that I get when I visit my Aunt in North Carolina! Thanks NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      Have to say this was very good not bitter and I'm not a Tea drinker. Have to say this is going to be summer drink with lemon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      definataly a keeper. I made this tonite and after reading some of the reviews i reduced my sugar, thank goodness. This is very sweet but very good. THanks for posting NurseDi......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      Excellent tea! Living in the north you can't get a good batch of sweet tea anywhere but now I can make it at home! I did reduce the sugar amount..but the tea was still southern and sweet! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      This is excellent!! We love ice tea, and nothing is better in the sun, on the boat than a large glass of sweet tea. Thanks, this is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      This tea is really good. Very sweet but I like sweet tea. I am not from the south either! *lol* I doubled the recipe to make a gallon. I did not cut down on the sugar. I usually make tea in my Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Pot but made this on like the recipe directions said to. Thanks for the recipe NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southern Sweet Iced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (2197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 108.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 149.9 g
    49%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 149.7 g
    598%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites