Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southern Style Sweet Iced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Style Sweet Iced Tea

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2010

      Very nice tea but way sweet, I agree with another reviewer Shabby Sign Shoppe, to cut the sugar down by half unless you really love it sweet, sweet, sweet. Otherwise refreshing and fast. Thanks for posting peppermonkey. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Who doesn't love a glass of sweet tea with a southern-style sweet tea? The perfect tea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      I jut made this tea, and it is sooo goooood! A much healthier alternative to the artificial store bought stuff. My husband is- no was- addicted to the tea we purchase at the store, but we have a new favorite! This is so easy to make, my 3 year had a fun time helping out, and it tastes fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I didn't have black tea so made it with my green tea. Used Splenda (1 cup) and it was very successful. Everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      I double this and GOSH it was yummy but way too sweet. I would recommend halving the sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      I didn't realize how yucky my iced tea was until I tasted yours!!! Since I am diabetic, I use Splenda instead of sugar. Delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Delicious. I used 5 regular small tea bags and 4 peppermint tea bags. Otherwise made it as indicated, chilling overnight. It disappeared like magic at our Easter dinner, and even the tea haters (my DH and his father) drank it and went back for more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      One word- PERFECT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      Great on a hot night :) Thanks for sharing. No changes necessary!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      This is the tea that my family has made for as long as I can remember(except we use 4 teabags). My Grandma and mom and myself make it this way. WARNING....very addictive-once you have a glass you can't stop and most other teas will be yucky to you...heehee.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Absolutely "to die for!" Blink, this is EXACTLY what I was craving, and haven't yet found! (Until NOW!) OMG, it's SUCH a keeper in my house....I doubled the recipe yesterday when the temp was 99 degrees outside, and it's already time to make some more! Thank you so much for sharing! Good stuff!!! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Good stuff!!! Made a batch and enjoyed this, it was very refreshing on a very hot day!! Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2005

      In Atlanta, sweet tea is the only cold tea. Followed the recipe except use Salada Green tea bags (qty=8)for a healthy twist. My middle child, the sweet tea connoiseur, rated it two thumbs up!Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      You're right, Blink, this is the best sweet tea. I've been making this over 30 years. My only difference to your recipe is that I put the 3 tea bags into the pan of cold water and heat it up to boiling for 3-5 min. instead of boiling the water first...works great either way. Thanks for posting this recipe. :) Linda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southern Style Sweet Iced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 29.1 g
    116%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    family-size tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites