9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had never made a ham in a crockpot before.. After making this recipe I will never go back! It was delicious. thank you

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
busy mom August 25, 2002

This is a great crockpot recipe for ham. Easy & tasty. I would like to experiment with the liquid,though. The coke worked fine, but I'd like to try pineapple juice, more brown sugar, & water next time.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maqua January 04, 2003

This is a review of the glaze only. It is wonderful! The only things I did differently was to use Dijon instead of dry mustard and I used mor coke to thin it done as I didn't want a heavy glaze. The flavor was fantastic and the han was tender! A definite keeper.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. December 31, 2005

Made this for Christmas. Everyone loved it. I'm made hams every way imaginable, but this will be the only recipe I use from now on. Thanks for posting it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BamaKathy December 25, 2004

Easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 February 13, 2013

This has a wonderful flavor! I have been looking for a while for the perfect way to cook ham for me and this is perfect, it is not too sweet and the horseradish gives it a wonderful tang.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Gambrell November 20, 2007

my family was divided on this one but I went w/the 4 stars because my husband (who is terribly fussy) was the one who said it was just o.k. w/a different taste than he is use to from ham. My 25 yr. old however likes it much better than the traditional. I baked mine in the oven for 8 hrs. on 200 degrees and it literally fell off the bone. I don't eat meat and so I can't comment for myself.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB September 04, 2007

Not as much flavor as we would have like.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ed&Theresa August 02, 2006

Delicious! I can't imagine ever making ham any other way again. I've passed it on to family and they've loved it too! Great recipe. So easy and tasty. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin'inCanada February 28, 2006
Southern Style Crock Pot Ham