13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this recipe. I had the Paula Dean mag that had this recipe but I lost it so I am so glad to have found it here. This is easy, inexpensive and loved by the whole family. What I love about this recipe is that I use up whatever cheese I have in the fridge. Today I used a Mexican blend left over from when we had tacos, a small block of cheddar and a small block of Mont Jack that was in the fridge. No matter what I use it still comes out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wzdmsekr August 06, 2009

This hit the spot! Tasted almost exactly like my grandmother's. Very pleased. Although, I did add some salt and pepper to the milk mixture and a little grated onion for extra flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bekah49036 August 01, 2008

I enjoyed this macaroni pie, but I prefer my Aunt's recipe. Can't know which you like best... if you don't try others.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrVanilla May 04, 2008

This was good!! It was nice and creamy. Just the right amount of cheese. I haven't had much luck with baked mac and cheese before, but this is one recipe I will use again. This was easy to make. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for PAC Spring '08.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof May 02, 2008

YUMM-O!! We loved this. It is good old fashioned southern comfort food. We had absolutely no complaints...which is rare for us!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hkcurry January 26, 2008

After seeing Luvin'Texas's photo of this I knew I had to try it.I made this on 1/09/08 to go with Awesome BBQ Pork Chops and Beans for the "Comfort Food Photos".I scaled the recipe down,since there was only two of us.The taste was very rich and cheesy,just what you expect from a good mac and cheese.Thanks for posting,and "Keep Smiling :)"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � January 10, 2008

What could be better than good old fashioned mac and cheese? This is 5 stars, plus, plus, plus.... I love it. I let it get a little too brown on top so it didn't make for the greatest picture for the "Comfort Food" event, but it sure tastes good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
True Texas January 07, 2008

Another delicious recipe!!! Very good macaroni & cheese dish. The only thing I did different was to add some salt and pepper to the finished dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 15, 2007
Southern Macaroni Pie II