Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southern Macaroni Pie II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Macaroni Pie II

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2009

    • on August 06, 2009

      I love this recipe. I had the Paula Dean mag that had this recipe but I lost it so I am so glad to have found it here. This is easy, inexpensive and loved by the whole family. What I love about this recipe is that I use up whatever cheese I have in the fridge. Today I used a Mexican blend left over from when we had tacos, a small block of cheddar and a small block of Mont Jack that was in the fridge. No matter what I use it still comes out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This hit the spot! Tasted almost exactly like my grandmother's. Very pleased. Although, I did add some salt and pepper to the milk mixture and a little grated onion for extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I enjoyed this macaroni pie, but I prefer my Aunt's recipe. Can't know which you like best... if you don't try others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      This was good!! It was nice and creamy. Just the right amount of cheese. I haven't had much luck with baked mac and cheese before, but this is one recipe I will use again. This was easy to make. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for PAC Spring '08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

    • on January 26, 2008

      YUMM-O!! We loved this. It is good old fashioned southern comfort food. We had absolutely no complaints...which is rare for us!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      After seeing Luvin'Texas's photo of this I knew I had to try it.I made this on 1/09/08 to go with Awesome BBQ Pork Chops and Beans for the "Comfort Food Photos".I scaled the recipe down,since there was only two of us.The taste was very rich and cheesy,just what you expect from a good mac and cheese.Thanks for posting,and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      What could be better than good old fashioned mac and cheese? This is 5 stars, plus, plus, plus.... I love it. I let it get a little too brown on top so it didn't make for the greatest picture for the "Comfort Food" event, but it sure tastes good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Another delicious recipe!!! Very good macaroni & cheese dish. The only thing I did different was to add some salt and pepper to the finished dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This was a very tasty, basic "old-fashioned" style mac & cheese. I reduced the butter to 2 Tbsp. but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for posting this Sandylee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Another awesome recipe, Sandylee! My kids really loved this one. It's definately a "keeper."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      My mom made her macaroni and cheese like this when I was a little girl and it is how I have always made mine..only I cook it on the stove top. I cook the macoaroni and while it is cooking I mix the cheese and eggs..when the macaroni is finished cooking I add the butter then add the eggs and cheese and not quite as much milk until I reheat the nezxt day. I cover it let the cheese melt and stir...wonderful comfort food~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southern Macaroni Pie II

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 808.9
     
    Calories from Fat 474
    58%
    Total Fat 52.6 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 32.2 g
    161%
    Cholesterol 258.1 mg
    86%
    Sodium 814.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 38.9 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites