Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southern Living's Cream Cheese Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Living's Cream Cheese Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2012

      I had some bananas to use up and boy was this a good way to use them. I followed the recipe as written and everyone enjoyed this. Made for Spring PAC 2012

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      I have been looking for a Banana bread recipe for the longest time, without any luck as every single one of them... have been less then memorable UNTIL today lol. I absolutely love this recipe, Its Soooo yummy! All of the flavor and moistness, that I crave In a Great Banana bread Is definitely present and the cream cheese adds a little more depth to It. I did tweak the recipe a tad bit by adding 3 eggs instead of 2, I also put 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla , and in addition to the cinnamon I added finely ground clove,ginger,and nutmeg. Also since i was doing muffins, I baked them @ 350 like the recipe called for, but for only 25 min. I've finally found the Banana bread recipe that is more then memorable, and is now my favorite. I cant wait to pass a few of them to family and friends <3<br/><br/>Thanks so much for sharing !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      This is hands down the BEST banana bread you will ever make or eat! Every time I make it, I share and am asked for the recipe. I toast my pecans before adding. And since this makes two loaves, I sometimes have one to share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      It was not moist. The batter has no liquid. Very dissapointing. Debating whether to throw it out or make my family eat it anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      Great recipe. I added dried cranberries and walnuts into the bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      This bread came out fantastic. So tasty and moist. I added a dash of clove. Great recipe for my first attempt at banana bread. The best part is it yields 2 loaves! Thank you Johnsdeere.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Made this accidentally with 2 sticks margarine and 1 stick butter. I did not realize this until the next day, but it was AWESOME!
      I baked in a bundt pan for around 1 hr and 30 minutes with the last 20 minutes of the time having the oven set at 300 degrees. 3 bananas did the trick for me. Would make again with the same changes for a perfectly MOIST and delicious bread/cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      This was really good! Thanks for a different yummy banana bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Outstanding! Made this recipe to take when we visited relatives. Made 1 loaf with nuts, the other without. Both were amazingly moist and delicious. This has become my definite go-to banana bread recipe. I altered the recipe slightly. I used 1 c. white sugar + 1 c. brown sugar and substituted 3 T. of vanilla yogurt for 2 T. of the cream cheese. Truly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      A very unique and tasty quick bread. The flavors compliment each other rather than any one of them being overpowering. The right degree of moistness and sweetness. This is not the traditional banana bread. I only made a half recipe so used 2 completely black bananas which matched the recipe requirement. Even then the banana didn't overpower the flavors. Thank you Johnsdeere for a delightful surprise in a quick bread. Very Good. Made for PAC Fall 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southern Living's Cream Cheese Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.5
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    45%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 82.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 339.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 37.8 g
    151%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites