Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southern Jiffy Corn Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Jiffy Corn Pudding

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2011

      So good! Made this exactly as stated but added 6TB of sugar to make it a bit sweeter. Just personal preference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Made this for the first time for Thanksgiving this year when we needed something quick but yummy. Easy as can be. Was able to set it on the counter to cool and then re-warm later with no loss of quality. <br/><br/>One thing I do suggest is, as another poster did, cool the melted butter before adding so the egg won't cook.<br/><br/>I sprayed a low casserole dish with a bit of cooking spray to ensure it didn't stick and it worked just fine that way. Delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      I made this per directions and it turned out great. I used a 8 X 8 baking dish and added a half tsp of Nutmeg for the holidays. A very easy recipe to make. This is a keeper. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      A classic! This is my go-to side for ribs in the summer and it NEVER disappoints!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Made this for Christmas dinner with ok reviews. Most of the family thought it was too sweet and didn't want it again. A couple friends enjoyed it. Not sure if I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      This is my favorite dish at Holiday time. When cooking for myself, I sometimes forget to buy sour cream and substitute buttermilk and to make it less fattening, I eliminate the butter. But for the family dinner at Holidays I use the best butter and also use frozen corn as this tastes better to me and use 2 eggs for extra richness!. No sugar or added ingredients needed. I have been searching for this recipe a few years when I lost my personal recipe. Now this is it! Also used a 9X9 casserole. I have never had leftovers so now I make a double recipe! Everyone loves this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Yummy! I doubled this (but only used 1/2 cup butter) and baked in a 13x9 for one hour. (I think for a single recipe, I would take it out before an hour was up or it might get overdone.) I melted the butter in the microwave in a large bowl then mixed in the corn first before adding everything else (eggs next to last, Jiffy mix last) as I was afraid the eggs would scramble in the hot butter. Took to a Christmas potluck and left with an almost empty dish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      I made this yesterday for my BF and I. He was skeptical but, loved it. So did I, I knew it would be good.I just had leftovers for lunch with some ham slices. Thanks for the easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      We have this at every holiday meal because with a house full of kids, they all devour this sweet, creamy dish. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      My Great Grandma has been making a very similar recipe like this for years, and now we make it for her and our family during the holidays. We tried this version and it turned out almost exactly the same! The only difference is in her recipe it uses 2 eggs and you don't drain the corn. We made both this recipe and my Great G-ma's for Christmas eve and we couldn't tell the difference. Thanks for posting this! It is an excellent side dish and reminds me of my family and the holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

    • on December 07, 2007

      Outstanding! Simple, easy to make, and yummy--this is the perfect potluck/company//holiday dish. I may try adding chopped green chiles for a variation, but it is perfect as is. Thanks Kris!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Thank you Kris! This is so declicious! I have made it a couple times for my church group of 20, one time I added ortega chilies to the recipe, it was wonderful, and a favorite, and this recipe is such a hit I know I'll be making it again and again and again. And Thanksgiving is coming up, I'm definitely making this one for the family. I love short and simple and delicious, you did all three!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      I made this for Fall 2007 PAC. WOW - that was good! I could have eaten the whole casserole myself! VERY easy recipe and very good. This will go in my Favorites cookbook for sure! Thanks for the great recipe, Kris!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southern Jiffy Corn Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.7
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    53%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 69.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 799.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites