Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southern Fried Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Fried Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2011

      I am not good at that getting the external crispy, and at the same time getting the inside cooked to temperature. I used this recipe but after browning the pork chops in a smokin' hot pan, I baked them in the oven at 375 for about 10-12 minutes. They were moist, juicy and wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      I tried and liked them. Very simple. The only thing I did differently was first seasoned my chops with garlic and herb McCormick seasoning, then dipped each chop in milk (normally use buttermilk but did have so used 2%) the dredge in flour. Then fried. Served with mash potatoes and brocoli. Super Simple! Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This is how we always cooked pork chops (and chicken) when I was growing up. Try using a bit of garlic powder and replace the regular salt with seasoned salt. Also, try sprinkling a little of the seasonings on the chops themselves, in addition to the flour. They are much better that way. Cooking these chops in a heavy cast iron skillet is the key to getting DELICIOUS results!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Made for Pick-A-Chef, Spring 2009. Oh did this ever bring back memories of watching my beloved grandma cook her pork chops this very way when I was little. Getting back to the basics was delicious! Thanks for posting and reminding me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Really liked this. Don't have a lot of luck with pork chops, mine come out dry :( With your recipe they came out tender and very tasty. Thanks for passing along this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Simple to make and delicious! What more could you ask for?Thank you! Cindy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This is the way I've been frying my pork chops for years. We love it, and it makes a good gravy after. Thanks for posting.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      This is how my grandma and my mom and now me make fried pork chops as well. Its delicious everytime. Sometimes I'll also add in a little cajun seasoning for extra flavor. Thanks for posting this tried and true family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I am so happy to see such a wonderful down home recipe. This is the way we make them. However I did add Garlic Powder. I just do not think you can get better than this..Thank You...Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      A five star recipe for sure! Nothing like having southern fried pork chops!! YUM! I used my cast iron skillet to fry these pork chops in. We were just thrilled how delicious they turned out. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      To die for. This is the simplest, most delicious recipe for pork chops that there is. I found this recipe, and my husband made them. He is a very novice cook, and they came out perfect, moist and amazingly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      Thank you ALL soooo much!I've been searchin' for this recipe since Aunt Daisy Mae fried em up for me 33 yrs. ago!-ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! Seasoned chops 1st w/seasoned salt,pepper,garlic, onion pwdr and thyme Then used "Batter-Pro"(TM)device to evenly flour the meat-then fried in SAFFLOWER OIL(HI-BURN PT. SO CAN COOK LONGER/BETTER W/OUT BURNING). Then placed in warm oven to continue cooking... Served w/ mashed pots-country gravy(w/lots of black pepper)blackeye peas and fried okra---OOOOHH! MAMMY!-Take me home!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      I fried in canola oil. Nice crisp pork chops that taste like pork chops not a million spices. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      This was very good.. I did add some garlic and onion powder.Iam not a pork chop person so this is a keeper we loved it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      I used tenderized pork loin and DH loved it. Thanks for an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Wow. Awesome good chops! I followed Marie's suggestion of seasoning with salt, pepper, and dried thyme before flouring and it turned out moist and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      My pork chops turned out really tender. I used seasoned salt and pepper and I loved how tasty they turned out with the simplest ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      The only change I made was to sprinkle the chops with salt and pepper and some dried thyme before flouring them. I feel this method seasons them better. Great recipe - moist delicious pork chops. Simple is good. Thanks for posting and sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      I can't believe how good these are...I've never been a fan of fried pork chops, but DH loves 'em, so I am SO glad I found a recipe that we BOTH love!! Amazing what a little flour and shortening can do to something??!! Anyways, these are so simple and so great!! Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      Yep, I think sometimes we all forget .....simple is EXCELLENT. These are great....I made em, but I didnt have to...Im from the south too and this is classic..Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southern Fried Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 884.8
     
    Calories from Fat 371
    41%
    Total Fat 41.2 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 312.9 mg
    104%
    Sodium 250.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 97.1 g
    194%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites