Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southern Fried Chicken (Look out KFC!) (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Fried Chicken (Look out KFC!) (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    282 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 282

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2011

      I love Fried Chicken and this is one of the Best that i have got everyone love around my house

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      Delicious! This was amazing, thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      We couldn't tast the hot sauce in the first batch, so the second time I made this recipe I put in an extra bottle. It was perfect. We love this recipe. I use my deep fryer with the timer and the chicken is perfectly cooked everytime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Yummy! My Family enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      I followed this recipe last night and it came out fantastic. Versus using flour for the dredging mixture, I used Moss's Chicken Breader, just a fan of the product. I also added 1/4 tsp of old bay seasoning to the dredging mix. It was really tasty, thanks for the recipe. Until the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      Oh my goodness! This was awesome. If you are having second thoughts because of the hot sauce don't let that stop you. I followed the recipe but I added seasoning to the flour mix as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Brace yourself, maybe against a large piece of furniture. My picture speaks for itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Absolutely Fantastic! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I would eat this nummy chicken every day if I could!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      I love this recipe, my whole family loves it, I rarely have leftovers when I make it. I brine the chicken before I fry it and I add spices to the brine mixture (usually coriander, garlic and cumin). I also add some pepper and garlic powder to the dredging mixture

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Awesome,,,, just enough spice. Cooked small batches in a deep fryer. Kept them warm in the oven til all batches were done. Thanks for sharing the recipe Sharlene. A real keeper. Hubby wants to take left-overs for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      I wish for more stars! My first time for this recipe so I followed closely. No "Louisiana" hot sauce avail so used "Mexican". I ALWAYS soak my chicken 1st in lightly salted ice-water for an hour or so. Then made this (concerned about the hot sauce) and it was a fantastic hit! Everyone loved it! I'm picky about fried chicken taste and this is absolutely superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      This was a very good fried chicken recipe. I put the hot sauce/egg mixture into a bowl instead of a bag because I thought that might be cleaner. The crispiness was outstanding! Thanks for posting. This will be my new fried chicken method!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This is the best recipe for Fried Chicken, I made these into strips and it turn out wonderful. They do not lack in flavor, next time I would add a little bit more salt and prehaps marinate the chicken in the sauce overnight for even better flavor! This is will be the go-to recipe for fried chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Just plain good! Give it a try.
      The second time I made this I used a few bonless skinless breasts, those pieces were my sons (15) favorite. Very moist! You could probably cut up some chicken breasts and make your own strips or nuggets. We will try that next time. My hubby is a KFC die hard and he said this recipie is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      Being from the South, I grew up with this as a dinner staple. It was also one of the first dishes that I learned to make along with dumplings. However, this is the BEST fried chicken that I have ever had or made! My picky family LOVES it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      Excellent recipe! Making it extra crispy is easy. After you dredge it in the flour dip it again in the sauce then again in the flour mixture. Messy to do but comes out crazy crispy! I make twice the flour mixture to do it. My family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      The best & easiest fried chicken I've ever made. My entire family said it was the best chicken they've ever had. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      Turned out really good! I marinated the chicken in the egg mixture for about one hour. Came out really tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Love Love Love this recipe!! Have made this countless times and never fails to be a winner at my house. I cut the hot sauce by half for my little ones but the flavor is still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southern Fried Chicken (Look out KFC!) (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 797.0
     
    Calories from Fat 357
    44%
    Total Fat 39.7 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 356.1 mg
    118%
    Sodium 3012.2 mg
    125%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 55.3 g
    110%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes