Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southern Cream Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Cream Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2013

      I have been searching for a light, fluffly biscuit for awhile. I have found it in this one. I'm eating it as I type with butter and syrup. REALLY GOOD!!! The ONLY thing I'd change is adding some salt. But once I put butter on it, really couldn't tell the difference. My grand-daughters put chocolate chips in some of the biscuits and we cut them in cookie size. The only thing I did different was bake them at 450 for about 18 minutes because 500 always make me nervous. These are a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      I also use this recipe when I make chicken & dumplings....family favorite of the different dumpling recipes I have tried over the years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      These are nice, substantial biscuits. I love the flavor and the texture and I can't wait for berry season in Maine to come around this year so I can make up a batch when we get home from berry picking! I served these this time with delicious Vermont Creamery cultured butter and my own homemade strawberry jam. Easy and delicious, what could be better?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Oh, heck yeah! I've never been able to make a good, fluffy biscuit till I tried this method. So easy, so delicious--and the biscuits come out so tall and tender and pretty. I sent a picture message of them to my partner who said, "Where did you get those?" So that tells you what my biscuits normally look like! ;-) I left out the sugar because I just didn't want sweet biscuits, but with the sugar, they'd made excellent shortcakes. Love, love, love these! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

    • on May 23, 2006

      I clipped this myself from the Food Network! Loved them--very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Incredible biscuits....tender, light, and so easy to make. Thanks for the reciepe. Angel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      i came across this recipe some time ago and being such a lazy girl, i found this recipe lovely*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      Just made these for breakfast this morning. Awesome biscuits -- so easy and quick to make. My daugher said -- what time did you have to get up to make this great biscuits! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      These biscuits have a very tender texture and are exceptionally easy to prepare! My sister, a Georgia girl like Paula, gave me this recipe years ago and it has been my standard no-fuss biscuit recipe ever since. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southern Cream Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (620 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.5
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    55%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 48.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 331.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites