Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southern Biscuit Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Biscuit Muffins

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2010

      Too much sugar and butter. I made these to put under gravy and they totally threw the balance off and stole the show, in a bad way to me. Biscuits shoudn't be this sweet. Also, only about 50% of them came out of the muffin pan in one piece due to having too much butter. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      I used my food processor instead of mixer and it was a breeze. They turned out wonderfully, I didn't want them too sweet so I halved the sugar and it still turned out fluffy and wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      great quick recipe!! i did the cutting in in my food processor. it was done in seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      So yummy and so easy! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Great recipe! My family loved it. I followed some people's advice and reduced sugar by half. It was sweet enough for me. I might do 1 TBSP next time. It was easy and tasted fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      My family thought these were great! I did cut the sugar down by one tablespoon since one of the other reviewers thought it was too sweet. I'm glad that I did b/c it was still sweet enough for us. Mixing the cold butter in does take a while, but it's worth it. Overall, it was a quick and easy recipe. I particularly liked it since there is no shortening in it. Thanks for the recipe, we'll be using this frequently!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      These were perfect! I just made them this morning for breakfast and they were great with butter, jam, or honey. I will definitely be making these again since they are so easy to make and taste great! They look really cute, too! Thanks Susie in Texas! From Esmy in Texas! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      So delicious and easy to make! Thank you Susie in Texas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Yummy! Ate some for breakfast with Sorghum, then cut them in half and made little pizzas with tomato sauce, cheese and chives for dinner. And I am making another batch right now. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Flaky, moist, easy, yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Probably wouldn't make again. Not exactly what I was looking for in a biscuit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I'm a country gal and I've done these muffins countless times. We never get tired of them. They are simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I made these the other night. I was looking for a quick dinner roll or biscuit recipe to go with a soup, using only ingredients I had on hand already. They were simple and VERY tasty! We had guests over later that night and everyone wanted the rolls. I will make these again next time we have a soup dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      These are very good and fun to make! We really enjoy these with jelly, jam or honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      I made these this morning to go with sausage gravy, and they were great and so easy to make. I always have these ingredients on hand and they taste so much better that the kind you can buy in a tube. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      These are the easiest and best tasting biscuits I have ever made at home. Love them Thanks...Jason

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Is making biscuits really so hard? These "biscuits" weren't really very good--the taste was off, as was the texture. I won't be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      These are my favorite kind of recipe: easy but tastes like a lot of work! I can't get proper baking powder in my area, so I substituted thinned sour cream for the milk and used baking soda, they came out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I could never make biscuits, then when I found recipes on recipezaar, they seemed to all involve shortening which I did not want to use. This was DELICIOUS, QUICK, VERSITAL (I can eat them with dinner or for breakfast) and did I say they were delicious. I followed the recipe as decribed and I am about to make them again with vegan butter (3 sticks this time 1 1/2 cup). Thanks Susie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I never could make biscuits so was excited to try these. Followed the directions except used 1/2 the sugar, and soy milk instead of regular milk, They were great! Just a hint of sweetness in the background. Had them with beef stew and will have the rest for a snack with jelly later tonight. yum. Thanks again. Sandy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southern Biscuit Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (785 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.6
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    50%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 228.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites