Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Southern bbq sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern bbq sauce

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2002

      This is very good. I changed the recipe to a little over 1/4 cup vinegar, and about 1/4 cup brown sugar, the full amout of brown sugar makes it to sweet for us. We also add about a tablespoon full of worchestershire sauce adds a wonderful flavor. I also make a spicy one with a table spoon plus one teaspoon full of tabasco, and about one teaspoon full of paprika. Good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      This is the perfect blend of sweet and sour to make a fantastic sauce. I used it on pork ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2013

      This is a good recipe, though a little too tangy for me. I might reduce the vinegar next time and add a bit of spice to give it a little heat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Great, easy recipe! I needed BBQ sauce for a recipe and didn't have a bottle but did have all the ingredients on hand to make this. I'll make it again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Yummy!!! I didn't have any onion salt so I added dehydrated onions and a bit more brown sugar. My son loved it. I won't buy bbq sauce again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Fast, easy, delicious and it made the kitchen smell great; what more can be said about this great sauce except that it was great in the baked beans, also. Thank you for posting, Theresa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      We will have to give this one two thumbs up. We used our bbq sauce for pulled pork sandwiches. We cut the recipe in half and it was perfect. We will be using this one again. Thanks for posting, Michelle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      I have finally found the perfect BBQ sauce, what more is there to say? I had a left over roasted pork tenderloin. Made this sauce, "pulled" the tenderloin and mixed it with the sauce. AWESOME!!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Used this on beef ribs. Hubby thought it was awesome! Gonna make up a couple more batches to use for chicken nuggets,etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I have tried several BBQ sauce recipes on here. This is "the one!" We will never have to make any other recipe! Easy and so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Awesome sauce! My oldest daughter is the most persnickity eater I ever met and she loved this sauce. She kept eating it after all of the food was gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Great tasting sauce.....I only made 1/2 of the recipe because it is just the 2 of us here. I wasn't too sure why vinegar was listed twice in the ingredient list so I just used a little at a time until I found it was balanced. Probably about 1/8 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Very good recipe! I changed the ketchup to tomato paste and added a tablespoon of dijon mustard. Great on ribs but I am sure it would be great on anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I 'christened' my liquid smoke (gift from Nan in the calendar swap) on this - wow!! A fabulous recipe! I used black treacle instead of molasses - and also added quite a lot of Tabasco to spice it up! A great success!! Thanks for a cracker of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I've tried several and I finally found it! This is the one- woo hoo! Great depth of flavor- loved it! I made a few changes based on the comments and what I had in the pantry... used 3 T. brown sugar (that was all that was left!), 1/4 c. cider vinegar, onion powder and garlic salt, reduced the liquid smoke to 2 1/2t. and added 1/2t. flamin hot sauce. Fantastic results! Thanks for a great sauce that is also easily adaptable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      Great BBQ sauce. I did add some tabasco and peri peri to it to spice it up a bit. It is a bit on the sweet side but that is great for the BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southern bbq sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (607 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.1
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    17%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1370.2 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 116.8 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 104.1 g
    416%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes