Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Pacific Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Pacific Salmon

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2002

      Miss Annie, I double the five stars to TEN. I just loved the salmon. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar. I forgot the cayenne pepper. But I did season the fish with Pepper before marinating . This recipe is a keeper!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      Love the flavours in this salmon dish, the cayenne gives it a tasty zing. Served with a green salad and baked potato. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      What a great marinade and glaze for salmon. It is so simple to throw together and the result was that wonderful sweet/hot/salty/sour combination that we love. I chose to grill it which resulted in nice caramelized bits from the sugar and ketchup. Thank you Miss Annie for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Very enjoyable flavor and easy to prepare. This has a beautiful bright red color when cooked. Next time I might use a bit less ketchup and less sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Wow, what can I say that hasn't been said already?! A very tasty, EASY recipe that has the perfect combination of sweet and tangy. This will definitely make many more appearances in my house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This recipe was fantastic. I made it for my boyfriend and myself and we both thought the glaze was outstanding. I only used the juice of half a lime, since we typically don't like the lime flavor. I love to try new recipes but this will be one that will surely go in the permanent collection.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Thankyou miss annie this is now a firm favorite in our household ...my 8 year old who won't touch salmon LOVES this and requests it for dinner the mango and cucumber sets it off perfectly,i have made this with the cayenne and without and i have also added the garlic as suggested by frugalshop no matter how you do it its perfect

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      I served this to my guests and they LOVED it! Will make it again and again. I omitted the cayenne and added fresh chopped garlic. I sauteed it in oil just until brown and still soft. It was excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Easy to make and delicious! I used Splenda instead of sugar and it turned out just fine. The flavor may be a bit strong if you like to taste your fish but we thought this combination was great. Just the right amount of kick. Thanks for a new way of preparing salmon. Now we have an alternative to the standard lemon & dill.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Miss Annie, thanks for a great recipe! We made this on the grill, following your instructions exactly. I don't do hot very well, and was a little concerned about the cayenne. No problem! The flavors melded deliciously and there was just a hint of zing along with the sweet. A winner for sure! This one goes into my "use often" file.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      I couldn't believe how easy this was to prepare and we both loved the taste! The cayenne does add a bit of zing to it. I broiled the fillets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      This was a great, easy to make recipe with a unique flavor. I will definately add this to my favorites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      Simple to make, very cheap ingredients, great flavor. Made this with rice and a dinner salad, excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2003

      Perfect salmon with a very good taste. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Incredibly good!!! Delicious! Spectacular! We loved it. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      This was yummy! Had to sub powdered ginger, must be sooo much better with fresh! I also used brown sugar and had no cayenne, but even so, delish! Thanks so much for saving dinner tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      This was absolutely wonderful. I put this on an indoor grill, and it was the nicest orange-red color, and tasted even better! While I love all of the ingredients in this, I still had a hard time imagining how this would taste. The best way I can describe it is as sort of an Asian BBQ. Loved this! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Beautiful Salmon. I also used brown sugar instead of white. Other than that made everything else the same. I agree with the other reviewers and think this is worth way more than 5 stars. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      Perfect as is -- very flavorful. Used on a fillet and baked, since it wasn't broiled or grilled, the sugar in the sauce didn't blacken, and it maintained the wonderful red color atop the red salmon. Recipe will go in the front of the recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      Miss Annie, you sure know how to cook! This salmon is super, super, super!!! This is now the 4th recipe of yours I've tried, and I must say you're one heck of a chef! I vow to try one of your recipes every week from now on. (Gnocchi alla gorgonzola is my absolute fav so far).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Pacific Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 428.4
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    23%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 165.3 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1092.9 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 65.1 g
    130%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites