16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fabulous!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Debra #2 January 29, 2013

I really liked this one! I had some leftover salsa rice from another recipe, so I used that as the base here, then followed the directions as written except for using red pepper instead of green. Loved every bite, and can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Made for ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH August 08, 2012

Made for ZWT7 and enjoyed VERY MUCH. I did experience some difficulty getting it out of the pan-but it is SO GOOD.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris June 02, 2011

Reviewed for ZWT7- quite liked this dish. It was easy to put together. I thought that whilst it tasted good, presentation wise it really didn't look too appetizing. Photo also to be posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 28, 2011

i thought this was pretty tasty. it has more calories than i would prefer, but overall it's easy to make, tastes good and is good for leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saramae21 January 17, 2010

I don't think this recipe could get any easier!!! I put it together in no time.... My family loved this and DH said this is a remake!!! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
my3beachbabes May 30, 2009

I really enjoyed this recipe! I did make a few changes. I added an onion and sauted it with the chicken and green pepper. I also cut my breasts into 2 pieces each rather than stips. I used home made very hot/spicy salsa and still added a bit of mexican chili powder with lime. But this dish would be just fine exactly as written too. I plan on putting this one into my monthly menus for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DesertDweller December 16, 2008

I love how simple this is and so tasty with only a few ingredients, also great as it can be prepared ahead of time & put in the oven later. Great recipe I'm sure we'll make again. Thanks Iewe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** August 01, 2008

Very easy. I used a mild salsa because DH doesn't do spicy; I was worried that this wouldn't be very flavorful, so I took some other reviewers suggestions and sauteed the chicken and peppers with 2 cloves of garlic and some pepper and onion salt. I also added a sprinkle of garlic powder, chili powder, cumin, salt, and pepper to the rice. It was very creamy and tasty, but I think I could have added even more of the spices to perk up the flavor and my family would probably like this better if I cut back a little on the sour cream. Would definitely make this again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littleturtle July 18, 2008

Not often I try something from this site and have to rate it a 3 - maybe it is just our personal tastes. We found it much too heavy with the rice in the bottom and, also, the chicken dried out quickly. Maybe I should have covered for half the time? Next time (because we loved the flavors) I will omit the rice, cover it for 15 mins. uncover and then add cheese. Maybe that way we can make it more to our tastes. Sorry!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waynejohn1234 May 10, 2008
South of the Border Chicken