Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Thai Shrimp Soup With Lime and Cilantro Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Thai Shrimp Soup With Lime and Cilantro

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2010

      I did not care for this at all. I had high hopes because I love shrimp and cilantro. Don't know what it was exactly, but I won't make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      I am not sure what happened. I didn't have any broth and the flavor is definitely missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      I made this soup all the time and it is a family favorite. I do add more broth with added chicken bouillon cubes. I also prefer more lime zest, cilantro and ginger. I just love this soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      I really enjoyed this soup as it tastes just like a soft spring roll from any Thai restaurant. Even my hubby, who initially thought it wouldn't be so good, ate 2 bowls of it! I followed the recipe as it was written, other than using homemade chicken broth instead of low-sodium, and i wouldn't change anything next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Made this several times, with shrimp and chicken. Be mindful of the fish sauce and its potency, as well as the red pepper flakes. I love Asian food and being on the SB Diet, some Asian foods are not recommended, so this really hit the spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      YUM! I used a little more chicken broth (about 6 cups) so I added addtional hot pepper flakes. I probably WON"T do that again though! A bit too spicy for me. However, the flavors of this were excellent and I loved it. The other substitution I used was chicken for the shrimp. I'm excited to try shrimp the next time around. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      MAKE SURE to follow the ingredient amounts exactly. I added a little too much of this and that, and although it tasted good, it was pretty powerful and took a long time to get down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I can't believe no one has rated this yet! the flavors are fantastic! It is simple and totally figure friendly. I used all fresh ingredients including cilantro and regular cabbage because that is all my grocery store had. Only change I made was to use regular broth and a little soy sauce. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Thai Shrimp Soup With Lime and Cilantro

    Serving Size: 1 (521 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.0
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    29%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 214.3 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1761.8 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 30.0 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    napa cabbage

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes