Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2008

      My husband loves this soup and wants it every week now. I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Very good! A hearty soup that is just right and a nice change from the norm on phase one! Easy and satisfying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Very good! I was impressed. Even my picky husband and a couple of friends enjoyed this. We topped with cheese and avacado..YUM! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Fantastic soup! I added a little hot sauce, somce fat-free sour cream, & lowat shredded cheddar... divine! Hubby agrees, and I'll definitely keep making this beyond phases 1 & 2 of South Beach!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      we've just started phase 1 and my husband and I both agreed that it's been the best tasting meal we've had in days. even my 6 yr old gobbled it up! Next time we make it I will probably add more seasoning or maybe some chili powder to kick it up a bit. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Quite tasty. Added some green beand and some corn as well as ranch dressing mix. Otherwise made as directed and turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Love this recipe!!! The only thing I added was a pinch of Cayenne Pepper to give it a little kick! I suggest you try it, you won't be disappointed! Also try adding it to your salad like Wendy's Restaurant "Taco Supremo" (lettuce/salsa sauce/sour cream/taco soup/gratted cheddar cheeze - mix and enjoy!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Very tasty soup. I did add some additional spices for some more heat. It made a satisfying meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      I'm always looking for new recipes for a low carb diet, especially soups. This is similar to standard chili but with a bit more liquid. I browned 1 pound of 93% lean ground turkey and used diced tomatoes with chilies, Goya salsa-style tomato sauce, canned/flavored chili beans, No Sugar Homemade Taco Seasoning No Sugar Homemade Taco Seasoning and added cheese upon serving. I like my foods with a little bit of spice and I do agree that this needed a little bit of a "kick" but the end result was still tasty; next time I'll add a little bit more spice or hot sauce to the pot. I'm looking forward to lunch tomorrow, for the leftovers! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      Basic chili recipe. I found that the taco seasoning didn't give it enough kick so I added a spoonful of chili sauce, after that I enjoyed seconds too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Very Yummy. Tastes just like chili. I love beans so I added black & pinto along with the kidney. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      I started the SBD yesterday. I made this soup for my supper with some cauliflower. It was delicious. I had some seasonings though that my SIL had put together for tacos w/o sugar, so I used those instead. I didn't have kidney beans so I used pintos with a few leftover black beans. It was really, really good and filling. After a bit I decided to top my cauliflower with the soup like a baked potato. It really added some good flavor to my veggy. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Thanks Angela for posting this. It tastes like chili and is really quick and easy to make. I topped it with the cheese, yogurt & avocado slice like you suggested and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.6
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    16%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 23.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 615.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites