Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2009

      Loved this. I doubled the recipe so I would have some to put in the freezer for lunches. Followed the recipe exactly as written other then I didn't measure out the taco seasoning, I used a whole packet. The only thing I would do different next time is to cut back on the water just a bit, maybe about half a cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This is an awesome recipe...I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      So yummy! I doubled the batch and substituted one can of diced tomatoes with a can of Rotel for a bit of a kick. I have been grazing on it for a few days now. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This is a great recipe and pleases almost everyone. I tweaked the recipe a little and added thinly chopped zuchinni, frozen chopped spinach, and one can of rotel tomatoes. GREAT! Everyone got seconds!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      2 words - Sooooo Goooood! I used the avacado, cheddar and yogurt, as well as adding some green onion. I'll be making and freezing this in batches.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      Perfect as is! Super easy weeknight meal for the whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Hands down the best South Beach recipe around. I may not always follow South Beach, but I still make this dish all the time. I am single and this is super simple to make and eat for a couple of day by myself or freeze and reheat later. It has more of a consistency of chili. I double the recipe so that I can use an entire package of ground turkey (doesn't calculate exactly, but definitely close enough)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      This is very similar to chili, only a bit thinner consistency. Nice flavour and easy to prepare. I subbed kidney beans to green beans out of necessity. I will make this again as we all enjoyed it. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      This recipe is super easy and very tasty. I used TVP and a little more water, and it turned out great. I'll eat it a little slower next time though-- it was quite filling! Just underipe avocados held their own in the soup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      I had a hankering for a hearty soup and found this one to satisfy my craving. I used Michael T's Taco Seasoning recipe rather than packaged (to suit a low sodium diet) and rather than beef I used a meatless substitute. Very tasty; very filling. Loved that there was cheese, yogurt and avacadoes too! Next time I'll double the recipe. Thank you AngelaTN.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This is very good. I made this for our "one last pot of soup" before the summer weather. I did add half a can of corn and 2 T. of dried ranch dressing mix. We served this with corn chips, sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese. yummy, thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Quick to make, and super yummy! This was a big hit with my family too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Very good recipe, I only wish I had splurged on 90/10 ground beef since it seems a little greasy with 85/15. I did not use kidney beans, I just don't care for them. This is a simple, tasty recipe that I whipped up this morning for my lunch today. Thank you for sharing Angela

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Oh, Yummy...Yummy...Yummy! This was suprisingly delicious! I used Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix in this and put a little mexican blend shredded cheese in my bowl of soup. It was very good! I will make this again, even when I'm not dieting. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      this was awesome - quite honestly, i made it for my grandfather who now can only eat pureed food, so, i'm finding he isn't really getting the protein he needs since blending meat is a little harder than veggies, but, i ate some of the non-blended version myself, and i'd definitely make this again. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      This was really really delicious. I'm only day 4 of my south beach diet. Phase one being the hardest this really gave me encouragement that eating the SB way is doable. With great food like this recipe you can't go wrong. I made homemade quacamole dip to eat with this and it makes it a very creamy soup. I made double the servings as well, so I could freeze half for a night I don't have time to cook. I would recommend this to anyone. And it's totally guilt free

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      I didn't change a thing. My family loved it. I used Penzey's brand Bold taco seasoning, which is more complex than the store bought brands. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I am on the south beach diet now and this was wonderful!!! Can't wait to take it to the girls at work for our lunch. I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      5 year old, hubby and I loved this soup! I doubled the recipe and insead of doubling the onions and kidney beans I added in bell peppers and black beans. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This is an awesome soup!!! I just started SB today, and this make me feel as if I'm cheating. I doubled the recipe, but didn't have two cans of kidney beans, so I subbed some black beans. This is like chili but with a twist. Thanks for sharing this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.6
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    16%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 23.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 615.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes