Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Style Tuna Salad With Low Fat Cilantro Mayo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Style Tuna Salad With Low Fat Cilantro Mayo

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2011

      Wow, this was awesome. Day 1 and I was struggling to find something quick to make. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This is a great lunch to bring to work. However, I left the balsamic vinegar off since I had no way to bring it to work....and it was still a great lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      This is delicious! It was like a party for my taste buds. I love the spicy and tangy flavor. I wish I could give it 10 stars. I will definately be making this again! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Mmmm...I think I'm in love! (Hope the dh doesn't mind, lol)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Quite tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This salad was great! Very tasty, making my tastebuds sparkle. I actually don't like cilantro that much, so I just used a small bit of dried cilantro sprinkled over the tuna mixture, and it worked well--gave enough flavor, but didn't overpower the salad. I also just left out the mayo altogether and used a little extra mustard instead. Served over butter lettuce and raddichio, and the spicyness of the lettuces matched well, I thought, with the tuna. Thank you for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

    • on October 23, 2007

    • on February 26, 2007

      My husband & I both hate cilantro, so I simply left that part out. I made this into a Lettuce Wrap, and this filling was a great alternative to a chicken filling. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Great. I did make some changes. I didn't have cilantro (hahaha!) so I used coriander seed instead to mimic the flavor. Also I added 2 Tbl. of walnuts, 2 Tbl. of fat free cream cheese, and a stalk of chopped up celery. A delicious change of pace from my usual tuna salad! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      Yep, I did the same thing as I got tired of salads and same old same old in SBD phase 1. Plus I LOVE cilantro. Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      I've been following the SB diet for a few weeks now and this was a nice change from a regular salad. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      Very tasty. I have made this twice over the past few weeks, and it has a nice flavor to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      I'm on a low-carb diet and this was perfect for a light lunch. I wrapped the tuna salad with a low-carb wrap that I found at Kroger's...surprisingly, the wrap itself actually tastes really good! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Style Tuna Salad With Low Fat Cilantro Mayo

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.7
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    29%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 38.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 447.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 21.5 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed salad greens

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes