14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow, this was awesome. Day 1 and I was struggling to find something quick to make. Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrantasticVaca August 29, 2011

This is a great lunch to bring to work. However, I left the balsamic vinegar off since I had no way to bring it to work....and it was still a great lunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristi.Hinsch June 09, 2010

This is delicious! It was like a party for my taste buds. I love the spicy and tangy flavor. I wish I could give it 10 stars. I will definately be making this again! Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Hughes April 20, 2010

Mmmm...I think I'm in love! (Hope the dh doesn't mind, lol)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheekyBear September 23, 2009

Quite tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wife2abadge September 05, 2008

This salad was great! Very tasty, making my tastebuds sparkle. I actually don't like cilantro that much, so I just used a small bit of dried cilantro sprinkled over the tuna mixture, and it worked well--gave enough flavor, but didn't overpower the salad. I also just left out the mayo altogether and used a little extra mustard instead. Served over butter lettuce and raddichio, and the spicyness of the lettuces matched well, I thought, with the tuna. Thank you for sharing a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodExplorer February 07, 2008

My husband & I both hate cilantro, so I simply left that part out. I made this into a Lettuce Wrap, and this filling was a great alternative to a chicken filling. Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ctaylor879 February 26, 2007

Great. I did make some changes. I didn't have cilantro (hahaha!) so I used coriander seed instead to mimic the flavor. Also I added 2 Tbl. of walnuts, 2 Tbl. of fat free cream cheese, and a stalk of chopped up celery. A delicious change of pace from my usual tuna salad! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElleFirebrand February 10, 2007
South Beach Style Tuna Salad With Low Fat Cilantro Mayo