Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Snack Phase 1 " Pizzas " Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Snack Phase 1 " Pizzas "

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2012

      Very tasty. Even my husband loved it! I cut the beefsteak tomato into 4 servings so that they were thicker. So good! Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      Extremelly easy and absolutely DELICIOUS! I bet it would also be good with zucchini or cucumber. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

    • on June 26, 2010

      AMAZING!!! I used a roma tomato (all I had) and it was just the right amount for a late night snack. Really curbed my craving for pizza & something cheesy! Will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      This was so delicious. I did add a few bacon bits to one slice and since another one had a hole in it from the core I placed a slice of ham underneath. Both of these adds were awesome. The tomatoes did get a little mushy but were easily eaten with a fork!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      These are a MUST try! Both DH and I found them delicious! So easy to make, too! DH doesn't even like tomatoes, guess I found a way to get him to eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      im in love with this snack! yummy yummmmmy yuummmmmmy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I am hooked on this SB Snack! I have made it three days in a row now, it's great! I have also added fresh spinach underneath the cheese for a little variation. Thanks for the great idea =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This seems like a fun idea, but the tomato slices turn to complete mush under the broiler and you're left with a tomato pesto soup rather than little slices. It still tasted ok, but I think this should be prepared as a sauce and treated as such.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      These were SO GOOD...they will definitely be on the food rotation in my house. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Great quick and easy snack idea. This was actually my breakfast, and since I am not South Beaching, I used a hunk of the crusty roasted garlic bread from last night's dinner to sop up all of the olive oil pesto-y goodness that dripped onto the plate. Yummy. My tomatoes are really small right now, as I am buying the "on the vine" variety because they seem to have the most flavor. Some of them are only a little bigger than a golf ball, but I will gladly sacrifice size for taste this time of year. I am lucky to find any tomato that has good flavor during the winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Snack Phase 1 " Pizzas "

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    75%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    lowfat mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites