27 Reviews

Fantastic salmon recipe. I loved the sauce, we used low-fat sour cream. I baked the salmon along with some scallops, and the sauce was great with both kinds of seafood. Thanks for sharing, made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan December 28, 2008

This is a great sauce recipe for salmon - very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Plosie November 13, 2014

I'm sorry to post such a negative review but the sauce was nearly inedible. I omitted the lemon pepper seasoning and added some butter and cream to dilute the sauce a bit but the lemon flavour was overwhelming. The sauce was quite acidic. I think a mere tablespoon of the lemon juice would have been much better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC October 21, 2012

What a great low cal sauce! I loved it with the salmon. Couldn't find ff sour cream, so got light, but it was still low cal. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill August 06, 2012

Love this recipe! Very easy. Double the sauce recipe- it is phenomenal on steamed cauliflower! This is a recipe I will never ever lose or forget!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
castlouis_12292892 April 11, 2012

This doesn't taste low carb at all! Very nice contrast in flavors. Instead of putting the lemon pepper in the sauce I put it directly on the Salmon and I did cut down the amount of lemon juice but increased the capers! Made with Coconut Ginger Rice #26974 and Succotash #9129, all the flavors accented each other very well. Thank you for a fantastic recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heartspell June 28, 2011

This was very good. However, I thought the lemon sauce was a bit too strong lemon flavor for me. This is just a personal preference. I will make it again, but next time I'll use a bit less lemon juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
strawberrybird June 07, 2010

I liked the sharpness to this sauce, but then I love anything with lemon in it. It was nicely balanced with the saltiness of the capers and the creamy sauce. I went for the fat version. I think the instructions could be clearer, I would of put the fish in the oven before I started making the sauce. But that would not have changed the final outcome and that was good so I gave it five stars. Thanks for posting Made for ZWT#6 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Jenny June 06, 2010

So good! I really like the sauce - the capers add a great zing to the fish! I made 1 serving of this and it turned out great. The only thing I would do differently would be to salt and pepper the salmon, but that is it! Served with Norwegian Potato Mushroom Bake. Made for my teammate for ZWT6. Thanks BakinBaby! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif June 04, 2010

The fish was great, but we didn't care much for the taste and texture of the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan December 05, 2009
South Beach Salmon With Creamy Lemon Sauce Low Carb