Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Salmon With Creamy Lemon Sauce Low Carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Salmon With Creamy Lemon Sauce Low Carb

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2008

      Fantastic salmon recipe. I loved the sauce, we used low-fat sour cream. I baked the salmon along with some scallops, and the sauce was great with both kinds of seafood. Thanks for sharing, made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2014

      This is a great sauce recipe for salmon - very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      I'm sorry to post such a negative review but the sauce was nearly inedible. I omitted the lemon pepper seasoning and added some butter and cream to dilute the sauce a bit but the lemon flavour was overwhelming. The sauce was quite acidic. I think a mere tablespoon of the lemon juice would have been much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      What a great low cal sauce! I loved it with the salmon. Couldn't find ff sour cream, so got light, but it was still low cal. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Love this recipe! Very easy. Double the sauce recipe- it is phenomenal on steamed cauliflower! This is a recipe I will never ever lose or forget!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      This doesn't taste low carb at all! Very nice contrast in flavors. Instead of putting the lemon pepper in the sauce I put it directly on the Salmon and I did cut down the amount of lemon juice but increased the capers! Made with Coconut Ginger Rice #26974 and Succotash #9129, all the flavors accented each other very well. Thank you for a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This was very good. However, I thought the lemon sauce was a bit too strong lemon flavor for me. This is just a personal preference. I will make it again, but next time I'll use a bit less lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I liked the sharpness to this sauce, but then I love anything with lemon in it. It was nicely balanced with the saltiness of the capers and the creamy sauce. I went for the fat version. I think the instructions could be clearer, I would of put the fish in the oven before I started making the sauce. But that would not have changed the final outcome and that was good so I gave it five stars. Thanks for posting Made for ZWT#6 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      So good! I really like the sauce - the capers add a great zing to the fish! I made 1 serving of this and it turned out great. The only thing I would do differently would be to salt and pepper the salmon, but that is it! Served with Norwegian Potato Mushroom Bake. Made for my teammate for ZWT6. Thanks BakinBaby! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      The fish was great, but we didn't care much for the taste and texture of the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

    • on July 20, 2009

      This was good! I seasoned the fish with 1 TBSP garlic powder, 1 TBSP onion powder, 1 teaspoon salt, 1/2 teaspoon black pepper, and 1 teaspoon dill before broiling. I'll definitely make this one again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This was a nice way of serving salmon. The lemon sauce was pretty tasty, but it was just a bit too tart for my kids. I will most likely make this again, but will try using cream or lemon yogurt in place of the sour cream. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I loved this! I added a bunch of sliced green onions because I thought they'd be a nice addition to this dish. Next time I'm going to cut back the lemon because the sauce was very tart but it was so GOOD! I'm so happy to have found this yummy new way to make salmon- it's a keeper. Thanks BakinBaby! Made for ZWT5- Family Picks for the Kitchen Witches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      This was a wonderful sauce for salmon, but can be overpowering if used in excess. The sauce is very tart, so I suggest putting it under the salmon so you pick up a bit on the fork with each bite. I shook about a tablespoon of Old Bay Seasoning on the salmon and grilled it until it was done, then served the sauce on the side. My kids will eat salmon, so that is the way I must serve it. Overall, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      How can something so healthy taste so good?? This is the first time that I have ever cooked salmon but it will not be the last. The sauce was wonderful because of the combination of the salty capers with the slightly sour cream and the tangy lemon flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Fabulous with Asparagus!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I really loved this! It had a wonderful lemony flavor that I felt really complemented the richness of the salmon. I used steelhead steaks, lowfat sour cream, and a mix of lemon zest and black pepper instead of the lemon pepper seasoning. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars and not 5 is because, while I loved it, my DH was pretty neutral about it and my DS (who usually loves salmon) didn't like it at all and fought eating it--he didn't like the capers or the lemoniness of the sauce. I think it would also be good with some fresh chives or scallions instead of capers. I'm sure I'll make this again (at least, for me and DH)! Thanks so much for posting, BakinBaby! Made for Holiday Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      If you love salmon, then you will absolutely love this! It is great and so easy to make... It tastes even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I did the sauce only for me and omitted the olive oil, garlic clove and capers. I love it. Very lemony and low-fat. It was great with the salmon. Thanks BakinBaby. Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Salmon With Creamy Lemon Sauce Low Carb

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.4
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    36%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 81.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 278.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 36.7 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes