Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Portabella Florentine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Portabella Florentine

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2009

      Very very good, even if you aren't on the South Beach diet. I didn't have enough spinach so I added a bit of diced celery and some diced canadian bacon. Very tasty and meaty. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Excellent! It even looked pretty when I served it. My grocery store didn't carry Portabello caps but large button mushroom caps also worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Very tasty side dish and certainly spectacular looking on the plate. I followed the recipe but needed twice the amount the stuff to brush over the mushrooms and then need to make some more in which to saute the mushroom pieces and garlic. Not a big deal tho; went very smoothly. DD and I are on Phase 2 of SB and next time I think I'll add some cheese to the spinach filling and maybe some chopped onion sauted w/ the mushrooms and garlic. Just a personal preference... I love onions! Thanks for a great recipe. I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      I've made these with mini portobello mushrooms and it makes a great appetizer for a party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      This was great! I passed this one on to a couple of friends who also gave it 2 thumbs up. I only made 2 portobellos, and the olive oil mixture as stated in the recipe seemed just right for 2 shrooms. I would probably double it if I made 4 of them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      I made this recipe along with Nurse Di's Vegetarian Chilli. What a great combo this was for dinner! Using fresh spinach involves a little more work in prep time, but it is well worth it. So much better than frozen! Bravo Pixie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Thanks Pixie! This is a great addition to my low-carb cookbook. Since I have been following a doctor's diet, my "phase 1" is just protein and vegetables...I did sneak a little grated parmesan cheese on top instead of the mozzerella. This made a great side dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      Love the lemony spinach filling! I had 3 mushrooms, so should've halved the filling, and baked for 30 minutes. Topped with goat cheese. Definitely will make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      This turned out delicious! I did cook it for about 45 minutes, and I halved the recipe. Thank you for a dinner I will definately make again! I served this with roasted grape tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Portabella Florentine

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.8
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    52%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 105.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 70.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lowfat mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites