Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Peanut Butter Cup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Peanut Butter Cup

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2010

      This tasted good - not as great as I expected. And it's a TINY amount for how many calories you're packing in. A great idea, though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      I make these all the time as well and lived off them almost every day for dessert when we were on Phase II of the south beach diet. Now that we are on Phase III we mix in no sugar added vanilla ice cream and no sugar added Russell Stover fudge sauce and put the entire concoction back in the freezer and it is DELICIOUS. It feels so sinful but keeps you right on track with the SBD lifestyle. Try it, you'll like it, especially with the Healthy choice brand no sugar added fudge bars, they are the best!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      Forgot to add my stars, in the original post. Definitely 5!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Wow, so delicious! I felt like I was eating a candy bar! Thanks for the life saver! Perfect for south beach dieters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I make this alllll the time as a treat for myself. It's soooo good, but light enough that I know I'm not breaking my diet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      We were making one of the baked custards and the flan from the South Beach Diet book nearly every day. We can't live without our dessert! THEN, we found this recipe. We may never ever make another dessert. It is incredible!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This was really good - satisfied my chocolate craving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Made it as-is. Very easy and very good - great for SB folks or anyone watching sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      What an awesome recipe! I love it!! My husband and son love them, and I've been making them for everyone I know. I use a little less peanut butter, and freeze for at least an hour to get a good consistency. I also did it with sugar free caramel ice cream topping instead of PB, and that was awesome too!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Wonderful! This has saved me during my South Beach days on Phase 1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Oh, wow! I could kiss you for posting this! Fabulous to cure the sweet tooth and so easy! My kids love these too and we freeze them for hot summer days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Yummy! I put mine back in the freezer for a few minutes to set back up. Can't believe how fast those fudge pops melted into a pool in the serving cup. We all enjoyed them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      I made these for my phase 1 diet and they were amazing! I only used one tablespoon of peanut butter and added a tablespoon of whipped cream to expand the recipe. It turned out Great!! I will be making this quite frequently now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This is completely fabulous!!! I followed this just as written but i split it into 2 cups and put them in the freezer....it was amazing and yummy rich! i added 2 peanuts on top for a bonus :) this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This was perfect. I needed this because if I eat another spoonful of ricotta cheese I will die....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This looks so good, but i have a quick question. Can you use whipped peanut butter instead of natural peanut butter? Whipped peanut butter has 140 calories and 100 calories from fat per serving. And only 2 grams of sugar per serving. If anyone knows please post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This is an amazing recipe! I am in phase 1 of the SBD and sugar free jell-o and ricotta creme are getting a bit old. I only used one tablespoon of peanut butter and this still turned out great. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I was really surprised....it was delicious for a South Beach treat. I used Smuckers Natural PB. It is nice to have an alternative to sugar free fudge pops and jello.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      This was EXCELLENT! Next time I will use about 1 1/2 tablespoons of peanutbutter because I like chocolately things, but I was surprised at how GOOD this was! Even my DH loved it (though he added double the whipped cream to it). Thanks for this SUPER recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This is the first healthy dessert I've found that was actually satisfying. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Peanut Butter Cup

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.9
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    76%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    no-sugar-added fudge pop

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites