48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This tasted good - not as great as I expected. And it's a TINY amount for how many calories you're packing in. A great idea, though!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lynniek January 16, 2010

I make these all the time as well and lived off them almost every day for dessert when we were on Phase II of the south beach diet. Now that we are on Phase III we mix in no sugar added vanilla ice cream and no sugar added Russell Stover fudge sauce and put the entire concoction back in the freezer and it is DELICIOUS. It feels so sinful but keeps you right on track with the SBD lifestyle. Try it, you'll like it, especially with the Healthy choice brand no sugar added fudge bars, they are the best!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerchk January 04, 2005

Forgot to add my stars, in the original post. Definitely 5!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l.prothro March 12, 2012

Wow, so delicious! I felt like I was eating a candy bar! Thanks for the life saver! Perfect for south beach dieters!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dusarahbear April 20, 2011

I make this alllll the time as a treat for myself. It's soooo good, but light enough that I know I'm not breaking my diet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melissa.cardin February 15, 2010

We were making one of the baked custards and the flan from the South Beach Diet book nearly every day. We can't live without our dessert! THEN, we found this recipe. We may never ever make another dessert. It is incredible!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hummingbird2000 October 21, 2009

This was really good - satisfied my chocolate craving!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindsay.lindner September 04, 2009

Made it as-is. Very easy and very good - great for SB folks or anyone watching sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrownBunny June 22, 2009

What an awesome recipe! I love it!! My husband and son love them, and I've been making them for everyone I know. I use a little less peanut butter, and freeze for at least an hour to get a good consistency. I also did it with sugar free caramel ice cream topping instead of PB, and that was awesome too!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goofygrl20 June 13, 2009

Wonderful! This has saved me during my South Beach days on Phase 1.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookinrooky June 05, 2009
South Beach Peanut Butter Cup