Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2009

      These were so good I'm ready to cry. I will definitely make them again. After reading the other reviews, I modified the recipe a bit. I used 3/4 c. Splenda brown sugar substitute, rather than the 1 c. recommended. I also ground up a handful of peanuts and threw them in. After being on Phase 1 for 9 days, I'm starting to realize that many of the foods I used to eat are way too sweet. I'm rating this recipe 4 stars because, although I reduced the Splenda, I thought they were a bit too sweet. Next time, I'll try 1/2 c. brown Splenda instead. Also, you didn't say what type of peanut butter to use (I used Smart Balance creamy.) But seriously, thank you so much for this recipe. You have no idea how much I enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I love this recipe for flourless cookies! I make one almost identical (the difference is the addition of 1 teaspoon of baking powder) to it frequently, as it's an easy and delish solution to making a cookie that both my sister (no dairy) and me (no gluten) can enjoy together. I usually make them with real sugar, but both ways are still wonderful. These DO tend to be fragile, though! Once or twice, I have made them without the baking power and they are even more apt to break apart There are a few tricks to making these a little less crumbly: 1) Use full-fat peanut butter 2) refrigerate the dough for an hour or two 3) keep the cookies smallish- great for portion control (they're pretty rich, anyway) and for keeping them together 4) Bake on parchment and make sure they're COMPLETELY cool before removing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      EDITED 7/24/12: I modified the original recipe as follows and just edited my version once again. As for the sweeteners to use - you decide but measure accordingly. Agave Nectar (GI 15), Stevia (GI at 0):

      1 cup All Natural Chunky Peanut Butter
      1 egg
      1 tsp baking powder
      1 tsp vanilla
      1 TBS Splenda brown sugar
      1/8 Tsp Stevia (SweetLeaf brand only) OR 1/4 cup Raw Organic Agave Nectar (WhoelsomeSweeteners Brand only)

      Drop by teaspoon on parchment paper.
      Bake 350 for 10 mins
      Cool completely before removing from parchment.

      Note: These are not overly sweet and they do not crumble. Next time I will dip a fork in some brown sugar to make the typical crisscross pattern on top of the cookie before baking.

      NOTE: My apologies for so many edits but I was researching the sweeteners and wanted to pick the most healthy ones. You can use cane sugar as well if you are not restricted in any way however, I did not determine the measurement for it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      Thank you! These cookies saved me :) I only used 1/4 c of Splenda and added a splash of vanilla extract, they were wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      These are definatly a favorite in our house since my husband and I are on the SBD. We thought we were going to go crazy until we found this recipe! I love the fact that there are only 3 ingredients. I make a batch every few days or so just to keep the peace! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Delicious! I also make a similar version with vanilla extract and ricotta cheese blended in. These aren't even close to being too sweet...I'm thinking maybe people used the splenda packets instead of granular/baking splenda? I like to keep these in the freezer and take out a couple at a time. They are very tasty while still slightly frozen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Totally satisfied my sweet tooth! I can't stand eating ricotta for dessert anymore! I read the reviews about the cookies being too sweet but I forgot to use less when I was mixing the cookies. However, I used freshly ground peanut butter so the sugar wasn't that bad since the peanut butter wasn't sweetened.
      I think I would use a little less sugar next time, even with the freshly ground peanut butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Looooved these! Thank you sooo much! I altered them a little bit using 1/2 natural peanut butter, 1/2 creamy, chopped up some peanuts, and used 1/2 cup brown sugar splenda with a dash of vanilla extract. They were so good, even my boyfriend couldn't believe they were SB. Thank you again, I will be making these for a very long time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      really good. i used egg beaters and organic zero instead of splenda. thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      This was Terrific! I only used 3/4 cups splenda and it still had a little after taste, not bad though. Next time I'll only use 1/2 cups splenda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Excellent!! I needed something like this cookie for phase 1! I was a little short on my natural peanut butter so i substituted with some ground flax seed and i used less splenda then it called for and i will even use less next time (just not too crazy for the splenda after taste) and i added a tsp of baking powder like suggested with some slivered almonds on top!!! thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      holy cow this is awesome!!! I am actually a gastric bypass patient and cannot tolerate carbs so it is a blessing to find a cookie recipe that I can not only tolerate but ENJOY! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I used almond butter and added chopped pecans... enjoyed it with a hot cup of joe . Only thing I would change is reduce amount of splenda, but even so, these will get eaten and enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      These are perfect when your craving something sweet! Personally I like them better that regular peanut butter cookies! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      This was wonderful for South Beach! Based on reviews, I edited the recipe as follows:

      -1 cup natural peanut butter
      -2/3 cup splenda
      -1 egg
      -1 tsp baking powder

      These were so delicious and easy! My only criticism is that these cookies are quite dry, but they work wonderfully having one cookie with a glass of milk. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      Wow this is a great and the most simplistic cookie recipe ever! Thank you for this. I was nervous to try it at first but from all the reviews it seemed like a good idea to try out. I did use less splenda as others have suggested (about just under 1/2 cup) and with the Splenda Blend mix - sweetener and sugar. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and 1 tsp of baking soda.

      Also on a few cookies I sprinkled cinnamon on top just before putting it in the oven and that turned out awesome! I'll try the brown sugar next time. Danke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      I don't even like peanut butter, but these are really good! I used a little less Splenda than suggested in the mix, but I probably made up for it dipping the fork in it to cross it. I'll definitely make these again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      Myself and significant other are on ketosis diets. His is a 'lifestyle' and mine is to drop weight quickly. I have been a vegetarian for years and the ketosis diet does not provide a variety of choices for me. Upon finding this recipe I made it for his family and everyone loved them. He was very pleased with them. I followed the original recipe. The cookies started off crumbly when hot and then harden a bit more once cooled. The recipe was a delight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      SUPER delicious. I followed the others advice and used WAY less splenda. It helped. I've been hooked on these whenever I skip the jello.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      GREAT recipe!! I love this. It helped satsify my sweet tooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Sooo Yummy!! Read the reviews and used chucky PB and next time will probably use a lil less splenda for my personal taste..Otherwise they are a perfect snack!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.3
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    76%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 104.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes