Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Milkshakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Milkshakes

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2006

      This is a great drink - I enjoy it for a quick ice cream fix! Phase 1 changed a couple of years ago and you are now allowed 2 cups of milk daily (including yogurt).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Quick and taste great........really hit the spot. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      This is actually pretty good. I don't like artificial sweeteners too much, so I'm sure i will like it even more when I can have real sugar in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Thank you, thank you! This may single-handedly make me succeed on this diet. I am normal not a sweet-lover, but for some reason have been craving them! I do try and avoid artifical sweetner, but may have to make an exception at least during Phase 1 until I can have fruit. This really hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

    • on January 16, 2009

    • on January 08, 2009

      This was pretty good! I added some more splenda and it tasted just like a real milk shake! Yum! This really hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Very filling. I threw in about 4 coffee beans for a little coffee flavor as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This was very good. Just started South Beach diet and this was such a nice treat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I really liked this recipe!! I made it as my morning snack and it was very satisfying. But next time I make it I will crush every thing at the same time because after I crushed the ice it melted a little bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      This is fantastic. Im on my 6th day of phase 1 and this was exactly what I needed. I was kinda suprised that it was so good. But it was awesome. I did leave out the cinnamon though. Just added the cocoa. I may try banana extract next time for a chocolatey banana taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I tried the cocoa and cinnamon, and I used 1.5 T Splenda, which was perfect for the average sweet tooth, but I think I'll use 2 next time. And instead of cinnamon, I think I'll use mint extract. But overall it was definitely great for a dessert on Phase 1 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Yum! I used both cocoa and cinnamon. It reminded me of Mexican hot cocoa. Next time I will add 1 tbs of Splenda, because it wasn't quite sweet enough for my liking. Very good for fulfilling a sweet craving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Wow! For what its worth, this does taste almost as good as a milkshake! I used cocoa & cinnamon. I think next time I will use banana extract and cocoa. YUM! THanks for an easy recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I made this with Hood Calorie Countdown fat free dairy beverage. (It only has 45 calories, 3 g carbs, and 0 fat in 8 oz.!) I used 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and 2 teaspoons banana extract. I did have to use 2 packets of Splenda, because the extract gave it a medicinal taste to me. I will admit, I was not in love with the first sip. I am glad I decided to give it another taste, because after my forth or fifth sip I was in love! It was thick, creamy, and satisfying...exactly what I needed on the South Beach Diet! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      This is so easy and because it's made with 'on hand' ingredients you can whip one up anytime. Sometimes I use 1/2 cup low fat plain yoghurt with 1/2 cup low fat milk or I add in 1tsp decaf coffee powder with 1 tsp cocoa. This is a real keeper for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Great drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      You can't have milk on phase one, but it sounds good for phase two :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Milkshakes

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.3
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    34%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 4.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 185.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites