Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Diet's Mocha Ricotta Creme Phase I Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Diet's Mocha Ricotta Creme Phase I

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2005

      I love this dessert. I substitute cinnamon for the espresso powder and it's delicious! However, it really does depend what kind of ricotta you use. Some are very grainy and bitter, others are creamy. If you find you don't like it the first time you try it, shop around until you find a ricotta choose you like.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      I really wasnt a fan of ricotta dessert. But I fou d putti g it in the blender

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      This really stops my hunger and it tastes great! Also good with almond extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      i was very skeptical of this dessert but it turned out super yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Perfect. I made this to celebrate the last meal of phase 1. My DD was grateful to have DESSERT!! So was I but I was also guilt free. Yum!! Thanks for sharing Lan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I'm not doing South Beach but it doesn't take an idiot to know that a rich, chewy brownie isn't good for you!! This was so good & was a fantastic substitute for such a craving! I am giving it 4 stars only because I used 1/4 cup fat free cottage cheese (I never have ricotta in the house! I know, irony!) & used the same amts for eveything else. I didn't use any expresso powder & topped it with half a sliced banana. The mini choc chips (I used 1/4 tsp) were a great touch; gave bursts of chocolate as I ate. Thank you so much for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This is an awesome snack to satisfy hubby's sweets craving. He was recently diagnosed with diabetes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      This is SO GOOD. I did make some changes: added a bit more Equal and used a whole teaspoon of chocolate chips. I didn't have any espresso powder, so I used a little of the ground coffee that was left in my coffee grinder for the coffee flavor. Almond extract works great in this too! Mounds Ricotta Creme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      My first time eating ricotta and mine was on the grainy side but I like it. I'm not a big dessert person but am sticking to the menu plan and quite enjoy this little treat at the end of the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      I added peppermint extract instead of the vanilla and espresso and it went great with the chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      I had tried this recipe after finding it the the SB Diet Book. I was incredibly disappointed. The flavor was bitter and the consistency was very grainy. I desperately wanted to like this, but just didn't find it appealing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      The only reason I am being generous enough to give this three stars is that perhaps a different kind of ricotta would have helped. I tried it with a low fat, part skim variety and it was terrible. It had a strong bitter aftertaste like some diet sweets have. I forced myself to eat a few bites and then I threw the rest away!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      This is just not very good. The flavor is OK,but the consistency is just odd. I blended and blended and blended in the food processor, and it still had just a chunky consistency that I did not find appealing. Sorry. I think any sweet cravings I have on Phase 1 would be satisfied more with just the 5 mini chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Diet's Mocha Ricotta Creme Phase I

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.5
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    49%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 38.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 154.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mini chocolate chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites