Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Diet Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Diet Oatmeal Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2007

      I first tried this recipe when I was living overseas (where wheat germ, among other things =) was very expensive) - so, I would make this without the wheat germ and put either extra oats of extra flour in the recipe to replace it. Sometimes it was still too watery so I'd just decrease the milk. I LOVE this recipe and make it all the time! It works best when you let the oats soak in the milk for the full 10 minutes (or longer) to get a thicker batter (which I tried to skip out on once in awhile because I was hungry or in a hurry!). Now that I'm back in America, I love topping them with a little sugar-free maple syrup, although I think they're wonderful plain as well! Oh - I also have tried adding either a teaspoon of vanilla extract or cinnamon just to change it up a little. Yummy, delicious, and nutritious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      I had to add about 1/2 cup whole wheat flour because the batter was too runny. I used instant oats instead of the rolled, maybe that was why? Anyway, I also needed to add about 2 tsps. of baking powder because they were coming out completely flat at first. But after that, these pancakes were Fabulous! They were light, moist and flavorful. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      Wonderful recipe! Very light delicate texture. I did make a few substitutions. I used lowfat buttermilk instead of milk, raw wheat germ instead of toasted, flax oil instead of canola oil, and becuase I was out of regular Quaker Oats, I used the new low sugar Maple and Brown Sugar instant oatmeal packets (3 of them) and it turned out wonderfully. This will not only be in my make again list, but in my make often list!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Nice, healthy and filling. A breakfast that made me feel good and well-fueled for the day. So many ways you could dress this recipe up too - adding natural fruit compote, yogurt topping, sugar-free syrup, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      A healthy way to start the day. I added 1/2 t. cinnamon and 1 t. vanilla. Would be delicious topped with spiced sliced peaches or apples. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      The first time I made these, my 7yr old son ate 10 pancakes! So I guess they are a hit. I added a little cinnamon, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Will keep in my South Beach favorites recipe book. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      A good oatmeal pancake. I even forgot the eggbeaters and they turned out, but I only got 10 pancakes, maybe that's why. The only thing I would change is they are too salty for DH's and my taste. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I wish I could give more stars! I've made them several times now and I practically know the recipe by heart. I make a half batch in the morning on workdays. It makes 3 fresh pancakes (each) for me and my hubby. At about 225 calories/3 pancakes it's a perfect breakfast! We use spray butter and Smucker's Sugar Free syrup. If you add some frozen (thawed) or fresh strawberries or blueberries, suddenly all of the employees are lingering around your desk! (Sorry, there's only enough for me.) That will teach them for giving me so much crap about my "dieting". THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      We love these pancakes at our house! The only part we don't like is waiting 40 minutes to cook 'em! Great for Sunday breakfast - we like that you can add a variety of ingredients to change 'em up! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

    • on March 30, 2007

      I've been making these pancakes for a while, and really like them. I usually put cook them with raisins which makes them way better. I also put cinnimon in the mix sometimes which also works well. These pancakes refrigerate really well, and can be warmed up in the microwave or a toaster oven for a quick weekday breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      I saw this recipe a couple of years ago while on the south beach diet and have been making them ever since with no modifications. My wife hates oatmeal but she likes these pancakes. Great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Diet Oatmeal Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (758 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.3
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    22%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 16.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 211.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites